Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

ENFP_AARP

64 year old man | South Lake Tahoe, CA, USA | Seeking women 49-63 within 125 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I've been in Tahoe almost 2 years, having...

In his own words

I've been in Tahoe almost 2 years, having moved to California from the east coast in the summer of 2012. My son graduated Stanford and never left, and after a few years of visiting him, I decided California was the right idea when I retired from my career in education and counseling. After a few visits to Lake Tahoe , it was a no-brainer to move here. I love all seasons in the outdoors, and recently went through training with the county Search and Rescue which allows me the opportunity to do what I like and give to the community. I grew up, or should I say, spent my childhood in NYC, raised my kids in the suburbs of DC almost single-handedly, and now that they're on their own, it's time for my 'Act 3'. I have a seven-figure retirement income....unfortunately two of them are to the right of the decimal point. (remember, career in education) Always low maintenance, I love to cook, I'm handy around the house, and have been trained to put down the seat. Looking for someone who enjoys her work, but is not a workaholic [or is even retired] and has felt it's more important to make a difference than a fortune. [But both wouldn't hurt] Smart is sexy. She should be somewhat athletic, or can at least parallel park. A positive thinker; someone who sees the glass as 'half-full'....and yes, still enjoys lots of kissing and an active life. Passion for travel a plus.... We all have some baggage; Mine is 'carry-on'; hope yours is, too.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Hockey, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Mountains, lakes, ocean...Caribbean or Hawaii as a break in the winter; Italy anytime.

College

University at Buffalo, the State University of New York, Buffalo, NY

Favorite things

Ethnic food, berry pie, good coffee, red wine, good music, coconut rum and pineapple juice on a warm beach in the winter.

For fun

Enjoy the outdoors all year round. Skiing (intermediate), hiking, kayaking, boating, biking, gardening, racquet sports, or just sitting out on my deck in the mountains or being at the beach with a glass of wine. Have passport, will travel!

Last read

Any of many Robert B. Parker mysteries; Sh*t my Dad Says; NY Times online every day; Burpee Seed Catalog [where it's always spring]



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Retired No preference
30 years in education; first as a special ed teacher, then as a high school counselor, where I had a chance to practice on 20,000 other people's teens before I had my own. Made parenting simple! Now volunteer with the county Search and Rescue.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Ukrainian and Austrian heritages
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Jewish by birth. Totally secular, but can make world class brisket and matzo ball soup.
Languages: English, French No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Undergrad degree in Political Science Masters in Counseling