
nickrapaz

35 year old man | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking women 24-37 within 8 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Creative, motivated, midwestern guy!

In his own words

Hi, I’m 34 years old photographer, originally from Minneapolis MN. I have been in New York for 6 years now and am pretty sure that I've made this my permanent home. I am currently 1st assistant to a high-profile celebrity/fashion photographer, and am getting ready to go out on my own. I work and travel a great deal, and am in an industry dominated by guys and teenage models...neither of which interests me. When I'm free, I spend time going out and hanging out with friends, going out to dinner, movies...not prowling the clubs. That has never really been my scene. I would far rather have an evening of wine, coffee or dinner with interesting conversation over a random hookup. I'm a bit of a hopeless romantic, and (like everybody) I would love to find someone who I share real chemistry with. But I’m also a social person, and love meeting new people, regardless of where it leads. Sources tell me that I’m “warm, easy-going and patient”. I just think that it’s just a Minnesota thing. I pretty much get along with everybody, have a strong work ethic, and don’t really make any enemies in life. It’s a trait that has served me well in this city, and it’s probably the main reason that I’m still here. I earned both my BFA and my union card in acting before moving into photography. I have a great love for the arts, both performing and visual, and love exploring the resources that New York has to offer. I was a camp-counselor and trail-guide for several years, and as much as I am a city boy, I love getting away as often as I can...even if it’s just surfing at the Rockaways (I’m still a beginner, so if you’ve ever thought about learning I can promise that my skills will not intimidate you). Personality and sense of humor are the most important things to me. I am creative and driven, but never take myself too seriously. I’m looking for someone with a similar demeanor who is passionate about whatever it is in life that drives them.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I have Cats

2 very relaxed, dog-like cats.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

The Highline, Coney Island, Rockaways, Rooftops, all the hidden parks in the city.

College

Viterbo University, La Crosse, WI

Favorite things

Nighttime runs, finding new restaurants, swimming, exploring the city and all it's quirky corners, Indie films, going out or staying in with a movie.

For fun

Surfing, running, swimming, movies, museums, galleries, theatre, dance, tap dance, violin, canoeing, sea kayaking, hiking, camping.

Last read

The Glass Menagerie by Tennessee Williams and Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas by Hunter S. Thompson



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 4'0" (121cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I am 1st assistant to a high-profile celebrity and fashion photographer in New York, and am preparing to start my own shooting career.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Practicing buddhist for several years. Open-minded to all beliefs.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
BFA in Acting & Dance.