
skilyr

42 year old woman | Mechanicsville, MD, USA | Seeking men 35-45 within 50 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3)
Wants kids:
No
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
I have three wonderful children including a 4...

In her own words

I have three wonderful children including a 4 year old that I share custody with my ex. So if you don't enjoy children then I'm probably not the woman for you. I am not in a search for a father for them, its just that whoever I date needs to enjoy children and understand that they are my a big part of my world. I hope to meet someone that understands that life changes as they get older. Someone who doesn't think their best years were in their 20's and continues to live that lifestyle into their 30s and 40s. You know the "good old days".. Overall I would like to think of myself as pretty laid back (don’t sweat the small stuff), honest, and fun loving person who just wants what most people want respect, honesty, and to enjoy life. I believe in taking responsibility for your own actions. We all have the same opportunities and have the ability to make good decisions, so use them wisely. I believe that the integrity of past generations is something to be proud of. It just seems as though the words loyalty and honesty no longer have the same meaning as they did some time ago. Progress is wonderful but I think we lost a lot in the transition. I’m definitely a member of the If I knew then, what I know now club. If we were just born with wisdom instead of acquiring it as we got older life would be so much easier. I’m pretty open minded about most subjects especially the touchy ones..politics and religion. Depending upon my opinion, I can make a good argument but in most cases I believe everyone is entitled to their own opinion so you won’t find me getting into any heated debates. I believe that it’s not always what you say that matters but how it is said. So if you’re someone who uses the F word every other sentence to tell me how you’re feeling we probably won’t get along very well. In regards to my exercise and outdoor enthusiasm, I will tell you this..I wouldn’t describe myself as an outdoorsman who aspires to climb Everest, a day out kayaking or hiking is more my speed but if the opportunity to skydive or bungee jump arrives I’d be up for some adventure. I figure driving on the highway is more of a risk than any adventure sport. I’ll admit exercise is not a part of my daily routine (unless you count going up and down the stairs at work) I won’t give the lame excuse that I don’t have time; I don’t make time. So, you’ll have to forgive me, it’s on my to do list. Okay, if you’re still interested…Music – let’s just say if you listened to my IPOD it wouldn’t help determine the type of person I am. I enjoy everything from classical to rap and everything in between. I have a great appreciation for good customer service and the finer things in life such as restaurants and hotels. Don't get me wrong, I'm not a snob, I just like nice things sometimes. My biggest pet peeve would have to be aggressive drivers and impatient honkers. My sense of humor lies within quirky comedy such as The Office and Big Bang Theroy. And I love the BW version of the all American classic, Andy Griffith. I am typically not a planner and prefer those spontanous trips and and unplanned days. I’m up for just about anything, well maybe not ballet but concerts, sports, shows, standup comedy are great. Lastly, I’m that girl who always runs late so if you’re someone who is always 20 minutes early, then I would probably drive you crazy. Well enough about me...let's talk about u.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Hockey, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I have Cats

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

National Harbor

Last read

Anything Grisham and alot of self motivation stuff.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I'm very open minded when it comes to religious preference. I truly believe that we are entitled to our own beliefs and no one has the right to judge.
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree No preference