
technicalcole

36 year old man | New York, NY, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 25 miles of Bowling Green, NY

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Go the whole wide world..." I don’t have a...

In his own words

Go the whole wide world..." I don’t have a photograph of who I want my match to be, but here's a composite sketch of myself: I’m the oldest of 3 boys, and we’re from different planets with little in common. My family is from the Carolinas (both), though I was born and raised in NYC. I’ve travelled almost the entire country, and many places around the world, several times over. All of my travel was either done alone, or for work, so I’d love to go further (and farther) with a partner. I eat almost everything and I cook a lot (true story: I’m beer boiling Cajun-style Maryland blue crabs as I write this). I know some of the best it's-a-hole-in-the-wall-but-damn-that-was-amazing places in Chinatown and K-Town, and I’ve also dined at Le Bernardin, Per Se, and Masa. Le Bernardin was my favorite, and yes it happens to be the cheapest of the 3. I’m fairly active. I work out at home, I play basketball weekly, and paintball as often as I can. I WILL get you to go paintballing with me one day, and you'll hate yourself for not doing so sooner... you can be well padded if you like. Shooting people with paint is an excellent way to relieve stress... yes there are definitely other, perhaps less (sometimes more) painful ways... uhh... moving on... I also love Broadway, movies, and the occasional museum trip. I don’t know as much about art as I’d like to, though I’m pretty well versed in 19th/20th century poets. In fact, I'll even spout controversial opinions to try and impress you if that's your thing. e.g. "YES, Ezra Pound was an anti-semite, he probably didn't care too much for the blacks either, but I can't stop reading his poems!". I'm so f'ing intellectual. I can be a chill-at-home kind of dude at times. I’ve recently built a movie theater in my basement (a real one. like with a projector. I'm definitely a man with toys... which I'm told makes me impossible to shop for). So yes, I’d absolutely love to stay in, cook, and debate the WTFness of The Dark Knight Rises’ third act. Uh... I meant Sex in the City 2… uh… Samantha Bradshaw, right? Yeah. That one. Hopefully playful sarcasm isn't anathema to you. And still, none of what I wrote above gives you any true insight into all I like to do, who or how I am as a man, friend, lover, personal clown, and support system. You’ll just have to meet me in the City to find out. Hey, Carrie did it all the time. And she and Matthew Broderick did OK, right? Mr. Large? No? Whatever. Can we please just watch the next episode of Breaking Bad? Geez.

His interests

Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

I particularly love dogs, though I'm currently not home consistently enough to own one.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Brazil and Japan. Hong Kong feels like NY without the New Yorkers.

College

Columbia University, New York, NY

Favorite things

Technology, music (all kinds... I'm pretty particular, more on this later), Poker, political humor, and politically incorrect humor.

For fun

Cooking, Basketball, paintball, poetry, well produced TV, I host my own podcast, Broadway, Film, specialized DJs, lyrical criticism, and quite literally, dozens of other hobbies. I can be fairly obsessive if something grabs my attention firmly.

Last read

Collected works of William Carlos Williams and regularly, The New Yorker



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'4" (162cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Architect/integration engineer for web systems.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, White / Caucasian No preference
Half Black/Half Jewish (Recently learned about the Jewish part... crazy story.)
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: I'll tell you later No preference
Columbia University