
Twixiepixy

26 year old woman | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking men 21-30 within 5 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
Occasionally
Drink:
Social Drinker
I'm not "looking for the one" yet, but being single is an experience better enjoyed with some companionship :).

In her own words

I'm not anyone person solidly. I display different elements of my personality more strongly on different days because I feel that is the way to get the most out of this single existence. One day (or minute) I'm playing in a filthy scummy pond with my little cousins kicking butt at king of the raft upstate and the next I'm all dolled up and out clubbing at some hot spot in NYC with latin music with all the single ladies... Another I'm in the yoga studio or attending a lecture. So, instead of giving too much and not leaving enough to the imagination or up for conversation or leaving the possiblity that there is something out there I didn't even know I was looking for yet - here's what I want more of in my life: Acro-yoga, salsa/swing dancing, white water rafting - this should tell you plenty about my personality along with my interests listed below. (Taking a break for a month - if you send me an email, I'll likely see it about a month from now :-P )

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs

I like Exotic Pets

Snakes are pretty sexy... and chinchillas are cute, I saw a rat in the subway and awed at it - kinda surprised myself...

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Anywhere by the open, looking at the sunset, lovely landscaping. In the great out doors and by the water. Also love - super hip trendy clubs with GREAT cutting edge DJ's... And yoga retreats... and music fests...

College

Dutchess Community College, Poughkeepsie, NY

Favorite things

I feel like I have said this a million times already but...dancing. Community events. Yoga events. Music (most kinds, particularly live,new). Hanging with my friends and family. Being in the great outdoors. Exploring new places. Cooking and new food.

For fun

Yoga, dancing, kayacking, music festivaling, biking...

Last read

Exquisite Love by Bill Mahoney. I'm just starting it... It's yoga inspired book about the "highest love" or "love for the highest". Honestly seems even a little huggy feely for me but... hunkering down for homework anyway.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I'm a live-in nanny working on my yoga teacher certification.
Income: Less Than $25,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Irish, Romanian, German. Dad's side is Jewish and mum's is Irish Catholic.
Faith: Other Agnostic, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Motto, philosophy, religion, etc - No Harm. Try to eat humanely treated, ethically created food. The yamas and niyams are good guidlines - its like 10 commandments for yogis. Then again... there are always wings nights and wine flights.... ); -
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree No preference
Fair warning... Don't judge. My geography/history sucks, I haven't read that many literary greats. HOWEVER, I love learning. I love it when people are willing to teach me something new.