

33 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 26-36 in Silver Lake, California, United States

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'10" (177cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I am an outgoing, fun-seeking, curious,...

In his own words

I am an outgoing, fun-seeking, curious, sarcastic, analytical, thoughtful, talkative good-listener. I like good food, cold ales, warm friends, and hot tea. reality shows or Fox News. I work in construction management, building hospitals, clean rooms, schools, name it. I started out as a structural engineer, and thought I would put a stop to the earthquake thing in SoCal. It turns out mother nature is more stubborn than I am. You can catch me checking out details and trying to figure out systems obsessively in every new building I enter – is this a medically recognized disorder? I am generally curious about anything and everything, a big fan of british humour, and like sarcasm. I am a good listener, and an engaged friend. I have been told that I help my friends see things in different lights when they trust me with their problems and concerns. I am lucky to have friends that support me the same way when I need them. I have lived in LA for some 8 years, with a 3 year stint in San Diego somewhere in between that time. I must say, I feel much more in my element in LA. Insert the obligatory outdoor-lover text here...then sprinkle on some running, biking, and swimming. I am looking for someone who is well-travelled, open-minded, curious about different cultures, has an edgy sense of humor and loves music and arts. I also want to share an active lifestyle with her – hike, run, camp, dance, play tennis...I have discovered that I get along best with people who have strong ties with their families. Here is what I like - since there is not enough space below: MUSIC: Radiohead, Chick Corea, Pink Floyd, Debussy, Flight of the Conchords, KCRW, Paco de Lucia, Brian Eno, Sugar Lumps, Vangelis, Gorillaz, Ravel, John Coltrane, Daft Punk, Rachmaninov, Too Many Dicks on the Dance Floor, Dream Theater, Eric Clapton, Al di Meola, Talking Heads, Queen, Little Dragon, Mahler, Zeppelin, Groove Armada, Feist, Joni Mitchell, John McLaughlin SHOWS: This American Life, Greg Proops Podcast, Louie, The Moth, Wait Wait Don't Tell Me, Radiolab, Louie, Malcolm in the Middle, Community, the Daily Show, Louie, QI, Parks and Rec, the IT Crowd, British quiz shows, Spaced, Louie, Green Wing, Louie AUTHORS: Douglas Adams, Kurt Vonnegut, Leo Tolstoy, Charles Bukowski, Carl Sagan FOOD and BEV: Indian, Bourbon, Mediterranean, Pale Ales, Thai, Kolsch, French, soups, Gin, sushi, Vietnamese...well, everything :) FILMS: Blade Runner, 2001 Space Odyssey, Goodbye Lenin, Inception, English Patient, Die Hard 1 and 3, Garden State, Senna, Dustin Hoffman films, MP's the Holy Grail, Coen Bros and period films COMEDIANS: Fry and Laurie, Greg Proops, Mitchell and Webb, Eddie Izzard, Ricky Gervais, Louis CK, Russell Peters, Amy Schumer

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Dancing, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Fish

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Silverlake, Downtown, Barcelona, Istanbul, Mexico City, Berlin, New York, San Francisco... England and Argentina are next on my list.


Stanford University, Stanford, CA

Last read

South of the Border, West of the Sun - Murakami



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Atheist No preference
Languages: English, German, Other English, German, Other
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree