
sjan30

32 year old man | Boston, MA, USA | Seeking women 23-31 within 50 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
East Indian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Hindu
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
About Me: Hello - I finished residency from...

In his own words

About Me: Hello - I finished residency from Boston last year, but being a physician is only a part of me. Outside of medicine, I'm devoted to friends and family. Curious about the world - culture, traveling, books. Crave music. I was born and raised in the US and am definitely American but also feel strongly tied to emotional, cultural, and familial connections to India. I'm looking for a partner who is energetic, kind, thoughtful, and optimistic to share a life of exploration and dedication to our friends, families, and shared pursuits. Things Im good at: I put a lot of focus and attention into whatever I do. That also means I'll pay a lot of attention to you and into listening to what you say. Love being social but love solitude too sometimes. I'm always working on being a better writer, reader, thinker, teacher and friend. I'm good at music, arguing, staying optimistic, grammar, racquet sports. I speak a few languages and love to travel; wish I was an anthropologist. Favorite books/movies/music: love anything (almost) written by Orhan Pamuk, especially Snow, Istanbul, and the Museum of Innocence. Also: Rohinton Mistry, Jhumpa Lahiri, Ray Bradbury, many others. Movies? That's even harder, but movies I've loved recently - An Education, Doubt, 500 Days of Summer, Crazy Stupid Love. Listen to rock, hip hop, Indian music voraciously. Eat everything except red meat. Looking for a thoughtful, sincere, romantic, and lighthearted partner in life.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Scorpio

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Love Boston and New York; also DC, Atlanta, San Francisco. Recently went to Barcelona; still seeking to go to Istanbul, Cairo, most of Europe, South India

Favorite things

Favorite things? Easily amused. Exploring the city, new places, food, music, drink, reading, being active.

For fun

Explore the city, new streets, restaurants, parks, gardens, coffeeshops, bookstores, run, wander, hang with friends and family, nap, read, do nothing.

Last read

The Orphan Masters Son and trying to get through a stack of the New Yorker that continues to accumulate



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black Black, Light brown, Dark brown
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I'm a physician in Boston, but also do some journalism and research.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: East Indian East Indian
Marathi
Faith: Hindu No preference
Languages: English, Hindi, Other English
Education: Graduate degree No preference