
zenithrb

30 year old man | Richardson, TX, USA | Seeking men 25-32 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 16

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Asian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
How's it going?

In his own words

Hey, there. I'm just a regular guy trying to connect with another like-minded guy close to my age. At the risk of sounding too square, I am what is often referred to as an old soul and I find myself being old-fashioned in some senses. Mature, but young at heart would be a good description of myself. While I'm in no way perfect, I am nearing 30 and have more or less found my footing and established a direction where I'd like my life to go. I'll confess that I'm not the most extroverted guy there is, but I do know how to hold a conversation and my friends find me to be a very approachable guy. I value those close to me very much and I admittedly have a big heart. I exhibit gentlemanlike behavior and I am a sucker for giving and receiving romantic gestures (not to my friends, mind you). I'm the kind of person who has a smaller, but more tight-knit circle of friends. I don't need to befriend everyone nor do I feel that I have something to prove to everyone around me. I am quietly confident in who I am and very modest about my accomplishments. As far as my interests, I am quite the mixed bag. I love cars, dogs, electronics, music, running, eating, driving, gambling, sleeping, and the list goes on! I have a severe backlog of PS3 games that I'm still trying to finish, all the while training for my first full marathon every weekend (a little over a month to go!). Admittedly, I'm more of a staying in type of guy, but I do like the outdoors and maintaining a good balance of physical and emotional health. If we're talking nightlife (bars and clubs, etc.), though, that's not really my cup of tea. Dipped my toes into that scene here and there, but never really "got" it. The last time I went to a nightclub was only to see an EDM DJ I really, really like, but I am kind of an odd one out in that sort of atmosphere. It's not to say that I won't ever go out (I've probably just been with the wrong group), but such an occasion will probably be limited to every once in a while. In the "gay" scene, I am very much in the minority, and I will make this clear from the get-go. I don't like to make friends or associations with any strong bias towards someone's orientation (I can count on one hand the number of gay friends I have). I used to be more into the scene when I was younger, but years have passed and I've come to see that the world is a lot bigger than that. Don't confuse me as ashamed of myself or anything, quite the contrary. My family and friends know of my preference and if anyone is to ask me I will tell them the absolute truth. I just don't let my gender preference dictate where I go or who I befriend; my sexuality is merely a small part of me. Naturally, this is a topic that my ideal mate should have a similar view on. (Guess how many emails I will get on here after this paragraph?) ------------- Ideally, I'd like to meet a guy who places high value in those close to him and cares for himself and his life enough to have a good head on his shoulders. A guy that doesn't have to be someplace every weekend and can enjoy the simplicity of a movie night at home works for me, too. I want my date to know what he brings to the table and for him to at least have it in his mind that he wants to find someone for the long run. ------------- Thanks for your time in reading all of this. As there obviously is more to you, there's also a lot more to me. I have a little over 900 characters left to elaborate, but why don't I save a little for a possible conversation over dinner? If you have made it all the way down here and are interested, please shoot me a line. If there's mutual interest, I'd love to hear all about you as well. Take care!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I like Dogs

Wanting to get a puppy at some point. I have this utter fondness for English Bulldogs, though I like most every breed nonetheless.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

While I like the familiar, I also enjoy driving to new destinations. Along with the typical local attractions (zoos, theme parks, etc.), I love the water and going to the beach. One specific city I can't get enough of is Las Vegas!

Favorite things

I am a pretty mixed-interest guy. I love outdoors and fitness just as much as I love a "day in" and getting my game on and pizza with friends. To answer the typical music question, I mainly listen to EDM. Second choice, Top 40 kind of stuff.

For fun

When I'm not working, I like to spend time with friends and family (two very important aspects of my life). Examples of what I consider a good time are eating out, a night at the casino, shopping, video gaming, karaoke, and biking around the lake.

Last read

Lately I've been reading a lot of motivational/leadership books. It's mainly for work. Recreational reading doesn't happen much, though if something catches my interest, I usually will go cover to cover in a couple of sittings.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I work at a local hospital as a staff supervisor. I enjoy my field of work because I care for both patients and my employees.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I am Filipino, but I was born and raised here in Dallas.
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
While I was raised as Catholic, I don't attend services like I used to. Still, my faith is what keeps me "in check" and I am more of a live-by-example kind of guy now.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college No preference