
Psyqued

32 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 30-38 within 50 miles of Jersey City, NJ

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Other
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Not your average "Joan".

In her own words

I'm a graduate student working toward my EdM (and MA) in Psychological Counseling. I am also a Veteran, and look forward to working with clients in the VA Hospital one day. At some point, I also plan to get my PhD in Counseling Psychology and open my clinic. I am interested in meeting new people - as I am new to the area. I am open to all kinds of activities that will get me out of the house when I'm not working on my education. I definitely enjoy exploring the city every chance I get - even though I have no clue where I am or where I'm going. :) I have a relatively large (extended) family - that I am very close with - and miss dearly. With that said, I thoroughly enjoy road trips! Also, I am rather loud, intriguing, witty, intelligent, sarcastic, selfless, loyal, goofy, independent, opinionated, have a strong personality, and wear my heart on my sleeve. I LOVE tattoos, and cannot wait to schedule my next session! I enjoy spending time with people that are capable of decent conversation, not afraid to laugh at themselves and have a good time (since I like to geek out and get nerdy - LOL), can enjoy lazy days, and like being mauled with doggie kisses (and possibly boogers.....). DISCLAIMER: If you are not looking/ready for or interested in the prospects of a serious relationship, please do not bother me. Random facts: 1. I can't swim to save my life 2. I have never been in a fist fight - although I won't hesitate to threaten you with a good ol' throat chop. :) 3. I cannot stand individuals that refuse to speak proper English (i.e. "Can I axe you a question?" - the answer is "No".) 4. I will not eat Jell-O 5. I enjoy passionate debates 6. I love football - and have the TV to prove it 7. My dog has at least 8 nicknames 8. I'm loud enough in public to draw an embarrassing amount of attention 9. I believe in generalized common courtesy - and that it isn't displayed nearly enough 10. I'm a beer drinker 11. Exercise is fantastic, I'm just not always in the position to enjoy it. To be continued.....

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Dancing, Football, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I have Dogs

I have a Great Dane - he's got far too much attitude for his own good, but is a total momma's boy and isn't afraid to show it.

Favorite hot spots

So far, I enjoy Greenwich Village and anywhere I can eat awesome food. I'd love to travel back to Curaçao, and look forward to my return trip to Paris this year.

College

Columbia University, New York, NY

Favorite things

Silver Linings Playbook, The Devil Wears Prada, Big Bang Theory, NCIS, Law and Order SVU, Family Guy, Italian Food, chocolate. I love most kinds of music, but tend to leave the satellite radio tuned to Lithium - 90s alternative and grunge.

For fun

I seem to spend my free time exploring the city - I definitely need a little direction. I am looking forward to experiencing the museums, sporting events and concerts that are sure to come.

Last read

Creating Minds, Lone Survivor, Daring Greatly



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Student No preference
My job is school - A Master's at Columbia is more than enough work.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Other White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I am working toward my EdM in Psychological Counseling - which will lead to licensure as a Mental Health Counselor.