Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

AncoG06

36 year old man | New York, NY, USA | Seeking women 26-32 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 25

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
S'il te plait...dessine-moi un mouton!

In his own words

Draft no 453: Better looking than Ricky Gervais and funnier than Brad Pitt, I lived in Paris, Singapore and Hong Kong before moving to New York 6 years ago. I love NYC. Crappy subway aside. Except for people eating popcorn in the movie theater. Way too many Starbucks. Apart from the uneasiness of relationships here. Seriously, I love NYC. LCD Soundsystem and Animal Collective. Central Park. Di Fara. Bagels. the Frick Collection. Brooklyn bridge. I love traveling and exploring new cultures. I moved to Asia right after graduation attracted by Mizoguchi and WKW. I'm ridiculously curious. I need to know everything. I usually win at Trivial Pursuit, which is good because I'm a poor loser anyway. I'm dynamic and intense. Impatient but never bored. I'm passionate about painting, music and cinema. I love classical painting and I don't understand most modern visual artists. I have a thing for auteur movies and classics. I enjoy almost everything from baroque music to Wu Tang Clan. I've already chosen my funeral song but I'm not planning to die anytime soon. All in all, I'm opinionated but open to new things. I like literature but don't read enough. I also appreciate ballet and dance, yet I'm undoubtedly heterosexual. I wish I could play a music instrument but my sole (albeit modest) talent is drawing. Oh, and I don't have TV! which means I can perfectly live without commercials and Jersey Shore... I'm idealistic: I can't help dreaming of a special one waiting for me. Just get here for Christ sake! Strictly monogamous: one woman is already so much work! I'm honest. Close to my family. I'm gourmand gourmet. French cuisine. Japanese. Italian. Thai. Chinese. English (just kidding!). Though I can eat everything including chicken feet, I particularly like fine-dining establishments. I don't cook anymore unfortunately. I prefer wine to beer and drink 5 coffees (black) a day. From time to time, I indulge myself with a glass of Lagavulin, a cigar and chocolaty stuff (Valrhona Guanaja). I've never tried a cigarette. I don't particularly fancy fancy hotels. Don't care for cars. Don't lust for luxury in general. Swimming and soccer on weekdays. Skiing and scuba-diving whenever I can. Powder snow and manta rays turn me on. Underwater is one of the few places I feel truly "zen". I've been wanting to start dance classes and yoga for ages. Between the Yankees and the Mets, I'll probably choose a movie, thanks! I majored in Maths and I enjoy sciences in general. Not a big fan of video games, blackberry and tattoos. Speaking of tatous, I love animals but don't understand the need for pets when adopting a child is so easy ;-) Seems that everybody on match is outgoing, not sure I can decently claim the same, though I have plenty of friends. I'm often sarcastic and sometimes caustic. I have high intellectual standards but my heart can be easily moved/touched. I'm very enthusiastic, yet quite skilled at moaning. I'm French after all (always carry that white flag in my pocket!). Beauty is important to me. I like fashion when it's not too snazzy. Attention to details. My mum says I'm too materialist, I believe her. I'm looking for someone I will make happy. Someone who loves me not only for my qualities but also my flaws. Enough cliches. Seriously, I need someone sensitive (but no saccharine). Creative. With an artistic talent, like playing an instrument or dancing. Someone highly educated and intellectual. Who appreciates beauty. Sophisticated but no princess. Obviously, curiosity and sincerity are essential to me. Positive energy and fun. Preferably of western European culture, because I know where I come from. Last but not least, physical attraction is crucial, which is very rare in my case... Thks for reading.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

My favorite trips so far have been Bali, Myanmar, Venice, Cuba, Brazil, Cambodia and Israel. As for local spots, you may find me at Bouley, Keste, Met Opera, Music Hall of Wburg, El Beit, Axelle gallery, Steve's meat market.

Favorite things

Wagner, Mozart, Bach, Beethoven, Schubert, Rolling Stones, Led Zep, Joy Division, Radiohead, Kurosawa, Chaplin, S.Ray, Raffaello, Rembrandt, Monet, J.S Sargent, F.L. Wright, Dostoievski, Camus, Gide, R.Dahl, Desproges, Quino, The Office UK! Curb

For fun

I'm into concerts, movies, restaurants, opera, museums & ballet. On w-e, I'm regularly out of town: skiing! cycling/hiking or traveling. Overpriced brunches in the city and lifting weights in a gym are not my cup of tea.

Last read

Dostoievski's "Crime and punishment" and "Qu'est-ce que l'art moderne?" by Denys Riout. Now reading "The Abyss" (L'oeuvre au noir) by Yourcenar. My favorite books are "The Karamazov Brothers", "Les Miserables" and "Steppenwolf".



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Quantitative Research for an Investment Bank. I work under pressure but decent hours. I like my job because it's intellectually stimulating, I have great colleagues, 7 weeks holidays and time to plan them, and I can take a lunch break to go swimming!
Income: $150,001+ $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm French (nobody's perfect!). Yet I get inspired by American energy, Japanese subtlety, German efficiency, Italian style, British sense of humor, Brazilian/Cuban dancing, Chinese perseverance etc :-)
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic
Curious about other religions or the lack thereof, yet I'm deeply catholic. It' difficult to rationalize faith but to sum up, there's a hope within that love transcends pain and death...
Languages: English, French English, French
Education: Graduate degree Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral