
myheartisahead__

35 year old man | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-35

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
I'll tell you later
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
I'll tell you later
Drink:
Never
This is not a fire sale

In his own words

My Meyers-Briggs personality type is WTF. I’ve never been skydiving, snowboarding or backpacking in Europe, but I have seen Mt. Everest up close and learned Russian swear words in Moscow during the collapse of the Soviet Union. I used to be a great skateboarder and am now a mediocre surfer. The 17 year old me would not at all recognize, but admire, the 33 year old me and I'm grateful my path straightened out in between. I aim at being like a golden retriever but am more like an australian sheep hound. I’ve believed before and after becoming a nurse that the heart is the most vital, complex and sensitive organ in the body. I’ve played the banjo for 15 years and the drums for 25, and the bands, in chronological order, I’ve been in are Suttle Kaos, Digestable, Fire Monkey, Up There….It’s Their Time Up There…It’s Our Time…Our Time Down Here, Caddy Whompus, Hoochie and The BJs, and Mouthful of Ash. The two most flattering, ego boosting things people have said to me this year are as follows: "You're a man and you handle your stuff. That's why I think you're so sexy. Even if you do need to flip out and be petted sometimes." -old friend "You're the only person who's listened to me at this hospital. Thank you. But you look like Howdy Doody with that shirt and those ears." -psych patient (paraphrased) I am competitive, flawed, easily distracted and tangential. If I were executed by firing squad tomorrow, my last meal would be a bowl of Honey Nut Cheerios and a cup of coffee. I sleep on my left side and have messy handwriting. I have a permanent right knee injury from a mosh pit at a 1996 Pantera concert but can usually run 6 or 7 miles before it starts hurting too much. The total amount of years I’ve lived outside of San Francisco, the city of my birth, is six. From early on I wanted to be a garbage man when I grew up, and I was so shy in kindergarten that my teacher thought I had autism. I did standup comedy on a dare and got some laughs, which was almost as uncomfortable as the time I slept in a Seattle park for a week.I have been friends with my mother for a few years, and she now swears more than I do. My favorite movie is “Dumb and Dumber,” I cried during “Leaving Las Vegas” and I recently walked out of “The Hunger Games.” The scariest moment of my life was when my son’s forehead caught the backswing of an aluminum baseball bat at a playground and went horizontal, and the most joyous moment was when opened his eyes and said, “Daddy, I’m going to cry but I need to sit down first.” I believe that being cheap and finding the perfect deal are art forms, but splurge on my family and loved ones. I don’t have Peter Pan Syndrome and neither do any of my friends. I believe you know you’re in love when you catch your partner’s eye from across a crowded room, and know immediately what she is thinking and is asking of you, and you know exactly what to do for her. My ideal partner is affectionate, witty, silly, smart, driven and loves kids, can be cynical and sarcastic and guarded and may have a few battle scars, likes being surprised and challenged and wooed. She has a good relationship with, or has at least made peace with, her father. My ideal partner is open, cautiously optimistic, embraces imperfection, irreverent and playful, would cohost a neighborhood eating contest or drive down to big sur for the night with me Just Because, and loves to be kissed and touched spontaneously. If my puzzle piece fits yours, let me know.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Running, Soccer, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Libra

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Baker beach, kezar stadium, san francisco general hospital, N Judah

Favorite things

clean socks, french press, Mr. Clean ultra wet/dry mop, cereal

For fun

guffaws, foul mouthed hellos, playing music, reading 3-4 novels at a time, killing house plants

Last read

Bonfire of the Vanities, Lush Life, In Pharaoh's Army



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'5" (165cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue, Grey, Green
Hair: Light brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: I'll tell you later Occasionally, Daily, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness Administrative / Secretarial, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Education / Teacher / Professor, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: I'll tell you later No
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral