
DavidBurlyGuy

52 year old man | Canton, MI, USA | Seeking women 39-55 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Heavyset
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I am an unconventional, but decent guy looking for a woman to have some fun enjoying the beauty of this world.

In his own words

What can I write about myself that would show you the true picture of who I am and what I am looking for in a woman? Deep breath. . . Friends and family describe me as a "nice guy." Yeah sure, but I am clearly not perfect and I have a wild child in me too. I don't let the wild child drive, but I bring him along for the ride. He can be a lot of fun. ;-) I enjoy travel. I want to soak in the ambiance of our different places in our world and I'd like to share those experiences with someone who appreciates the esthetics and poetry of our planet from man-made wonders to nature's spectacles. And when I'm not gallivanting about the globe I like to relax at home or go out to a good movie. I'm looking for a woman with good character and a sense of adventure. Finding common interests is important, but common interests change over time. So, finding someone who can cultivate new interests is a good sign. This is as succinct as I can be. Believe me it was painful to cut it down to this "short" description.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

When I was very young my family had horses and my aunt had a monkey at one point. We just had cats and dogs at home. Oh yeah, and a diabetic rabbit and lots of other little creatures. I don't have any pets now, but obviously, I don't object.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I have visited 49 states (Alaska cruise soon to fill the card?) I'd like to visit Italy. I love Sighisoara, Romania and have been to Romania twice, and Budapest, Hungary once. There is a lot more to see!

College

University of Wisconsin–La Crosse, La Crosse, WI

Favorite things

The TV is often on, but I don't watch much except Grey's Anatomy and "Big Bang". I like most types of music, but I shy away from rap and opera. Half the time the car radio is on NPR. I enjoy learning to cook for a healthier diet (and better taste).

For fun

I like movies, theater and the visual arts in general, baseball/football games, concerts (loved the summer jazz concerts Friday nights in Canton, MI). I like biking, kayaking and I often walk to my local Starbucks.

Last read

Not the last thing, but a significant thing was "The Prodigal God" by Tim Keller. It helped me find a new start on a path toward greater wisdom and forgiveness--some things I apparently lacked in my youth.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Heavyset Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I started and manage a business in staffing vascular access nurses to hospitals who need their specialty services. I actually wear a few different hats for the small company.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Probably not Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
Technically I'm still registered as a catholic, but I've been attending other churches lately. Some of my views differ from the mainstream. So, a match would have to have an open mind. ;-)
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
There is a lot more to be learned in life than they teach in school.