
marketingguy77

47 year old man | Los Gatos, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-45 within 30 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Capo seeks his Luna.

In his own words

Open the door to your heart... But first, brace yourself for a few paragraphs that begin with "I". I'm a driven guy and enjoy medical marketing, even when it takes me to off the grid locations like Toronto, Indianapolis and Plymouth Meeting (anyone need any white papers on health care exchanges?). But don't mistake my ambition for a fun side as well. As my grandma once said, "sometimes in life, you gotta laugh and cry too." And after a ten year relationship and a long career, I've learned a few words of wisdom worth sharing: strive for living in the moment, dream big, and it is better to be loving...than to be right. What am I looking for in a woman? She is educated, intelligent and creative (but not a workaholic). My ideal woman has a generous heart and sense of charity (and I'm learning to bake, so she will need to patient as well). She is up for a weekend of snow at Northstar, quick trip to SF, or just going with the flow at home with a cheesy 80s movie, glass of Pinot and kind words for my baked Zitti. Bonus points if you are into yoga and don't mock me my total lack of flexibility. I have a curious mind and usually read two or three books at once (ok, you can add slightly ADD to my profile). Just finished a night class at Stanford and am interested in art, architecture, design, etc. Have a bit of a philanthropic side as well, exploring the intersection of making a living and making a difference. Friends say I have a heart the size of Texas and am more driven than a marathoner. I must admit, being the father of two teenage daughters is one of the most challenging (and rewarding) experiences of my life. I'm extremely proud of my daughters, place a high value on a good education and work hard to provide them with great schools. I love cheering at their sporting events and dance performances...although if you were to ask them, they might find me a little embarrassing ;) But mostly I just enjoy hanging out with my kids even when I'm forced to watch The Voice and sing along with the cast of Glee. So I'd prefer to date a woman who has kids of her own, or least loves (my) children and I will love yours too! I like to play outside and look really good in a pair of blue jeans. I enjoy hiking, running Rancho, "The Dish" in Palo Alto, and Lexington Res. I work in downtown Los Gatos during the week, but I live in Santa Cruz where I enjoy walking my dog on West Cliff on the weekends. And although I'm into endurance sports, you don't have to run Big Sur 1/2 marathon with me as long as you can help me celebrate after! Sure, I love to travel to Hawaii and enjoy the best of the Bay Area (Napa, Tahoe, Santa Cruz, Carmel, etc.). But really, I'll pretty much go anywhere as long as its' with someone I love. A great getaway date would be a morning bike ride along the Silverado Trail in Napa valley, afternoon massage in Calistoga and dinner at Bouchon. Locally, a long walk through a downtown neighborhood (Los Gatos, Historic Campbell, Noe Valley, etc.) hot coffee and easy conversation. Although I have a solid career and enjoy what I do, I will make time, plan trips, and shower attention, affection and chivalry on the woman I love. And travel as I may, I'd like to spend the rest of my life with someone who shares a healthy lifestyle, finds humor in small things and inspires me to better man. And if you're lucky, I will do same for you and I might even get you to smile, too :)

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I have Dogs

A ferocious 15lb cockapoodle name Cali. She is teaching me to stop and smell the roses.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Los Gatos, Santa Cruz, Carmel. I'd love to visit Brazil. New Zealand, Fiji and Thailand...any place with sunny beaches and warm water to swim.

College

San Diego State University, San Diego, CA

Favorite things

Hugs from my daughters, holding the crisp pages of the Sunday New York Times between my fingers, Stanford Football games.

For fun

Jousting at the Renaissance Faire, teaching conversational French to my cockapoo, searching Baja Mexico for the ultimate Fish Taco...

Last read

The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier and Clay (A comic tale of magic, mysticism, and friendship circa 1936). Sunnyvale: The rise and fall of a Silicon Valley Family (80s memoir of a family's disappointments, tragedies and shattered expectations)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
VP, Marketing Strategy. I fly in from out of town and give a lot of powerpoint talks on Health Care Reform and Benefit Design.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Franco German heritage; I like to eat crepes while driving my Audi up highway 280.
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Mostly a "Christmas and Easter Christian" but I try to get to Mexico w/my daughters each year to build homes with clubdust.org. Would love to visit Africa and do charity work as well.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I took two years of high school French which is completely useless in business but comes in handy when ordering wine in the south of France. MA Communication (Go Aztecs!).