
Klagoons2005

56 year old man | Bonita Springs, FL, USA | Seeking women 41-54 within 30 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
6'3" (190cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Four years ago I bought a home in a southwest...

In his own words

Four years ago I bought a home in a southwest Florida golf course community, pretty much completely pulling up roots and starting a new life. I have two children: My daughter is spending her 9th (last!) semester in Prague; I just visited her there last month). She started a blog and I'm vicariously enjoying her trips to Dublin, Budapest, Dubrovnik, Vienna, Krakow, Milano, Venice...; My son is in his mid-20's and independent. I am an avid golfer. So, an interest in playing golf would be a big plus for my match. Before coming to Florida my exercise regimen was pretty much confined to the golf course. Don't laugh; carrying a bag up and down hills for 7 miles over 4 hours is a decent workout in my book. Here everyone takes carts. So, after a two and a half decade hiatus, I've taken up tennis again and actually had some tournament success. (Being 12 years younger than the next closest competitor didn't hurt) 1978 to 2012 - that might be the longest all time stretch between club championships! I was responsible for bringing in a ballroom dance instructor to my community a few years ago. We had a blast. The experience brought fresh insights as to what constitutes a "good dancer": if you're on the floor and you're having fun, you're a good dancer. I haven't traveled much recently; a companion would likely be a big, positive motivating factor. If you're very religious and/ or you think that government's primary function is to help people, we probably wouldn't be a very good match. Despite leaning to the right on most political issues (that would be to the right of Attila the Hun on economic issues), I enjoy reading the New York Times on Sundays. It's always a good idea to know what the other side is thinking. And the writing is usually superb.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Football, Golf, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

The 19th hole. Favorite past vacation destinations include: Hawaii, Italy, Germany. I lived in Germany for 3 years.

College

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, New Brunswick, Piscataway, NJ

Favorite things

I enjoy old movies on TCM and sports. ' not big on TV dramas. Most food is agreeable with me. I especially like Italian dishes and fish, but have a weakness for an occasional steak.

For fun

Dining out, Golf, Tennis, Sports on TV, Going for a long walk, Reading the Sunday New York Times; Considered a two week hike on the Appalachian Trail a few years ago, but chickened out. It was fun discussing it, though.

Last read

Sarum (a history of England); The Fall of Rome (an historical novel). I read books irregularly, in spurts. Last Sunday's New York Times



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Retired No preference
I was a financial services professional for 25 years. ' don't miss it a bit.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Probably not Not sure, Probably not
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English, German English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
' graduated Magna Cum Laude and Phi Beta Kappa