
wintersnighttrav

30 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 23-35 within 30 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Asian, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
All we have to decide is what to do with the time that is given to us.

In his own words

I'm a old compassionate soul who can be quite goofy at times. I love meeting new people although I can be a bit quiet at first. I enjoy: a good walk on the beach and sunset, long musings with close friends, people who can chill out and also get down to business when life calls for it. I've lived on both coasts of the US and done some travelling abroad and enjoy all sorts of adventures, but sometimes it's nice to have a night in. On that note, my two siblings and I do a hardcore yearly hike in the Summer that I always look forward to. This year I think we'll be off somewhere in the Grand Tetons. Although I don't see them as much as I would like I'm pretty close to my family, we've been though a lot and have a lot of respect for each other. In regards to humor, um I really like cartoony slapstick sort of stuff. It's really ridiculous how hard I laugh when some character gets konked on the head. I also love dry Brittish-type humor and witty sarcasm (not nasty sarcasm, that's actually the only type of humor I don't like). I mean, I really love Rowling's sense of humor if you've read Harry Potter. Her descriptions are brilliant. Despite being a bit of a hermit due to the amount of reading from grad school, I keep a nice social life through sports and my grad school cohort. It comes in spurts sometimes due to UCLA's quarter system, but it keeps me out of my study nook for a bit. I'm looking for some fun dates with a woman who shares some similar interests with the potential for a relationship. I like genuine, kind smart, strong women with creative sides and good senses of humor. I think it's important to be passionate about something(s) in life but always be open to try new things and I hope whoever I meet shares that sentiment.

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Fish, Horses, Other

I've got a young brown Tabby named Hermione. Adopted July 15, 2011 :)

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Oahu (I've got family there and daydream about Shave Ice). Brooklyn. Boston. Berkeley. New Orleans. San Francisco (near where I grew up). New Zealand. Yosemite. National Parks in general. Disneyland and other such theme parks

College

University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley, CA

Favorite things

Music: Almost anything as long as whoever singing is on key, but I really love folksy singer songwriters and indie rock/pop. TV shows: Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Firefly, Once Upon a Time. Movies: Good Will Hunting, Flushed Away, Jurassic Park

For fun

To be honest I don't have much free time these days. But when I do I love catching movies, going to baseball and football games, heading to the beach, seeing some sort of live performance (concerts, musicals, plays etc). I'm down for anything :)

Last read

To make sure I don't bore you with all the theory books I'm reading for quals, I'll go with Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins :)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Student Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Currently gearing up for my doctoral depth exams. Hopefully I'll have my Ph.D. by 2014.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian, White / Caucasian East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm Cantonese, Scottish, Irish, Welsh with a tiny bit of Native Hawaiian.
Faith: Other Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
This is a long conversation. I have Celie's Theology from The Color Purple.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a BA, MTS and am now in a Ph.D. program. If you are curious about where all the letters came from, ask :)