
BethL2082

32 year old woman | Colorado Springs, CO, USA | Seeking men 25-40 within 75 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 2

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Let the great experiment begin!

In her own words

So are you analyzing me right now?" is the question I invariably receive upon informing men that I'm a doctoral student in clinical psychology. I always respond that they are clearly exhibiting an Oedipal complex, just because that's the only theoretical reference everyone seems to know (and just for the record I am NOT into Freud). Despite their concerns, I do not actually work off the clock. However, lately I've found that I do need to achieve greater balance in my life between work and play. That's where you come in. I want to go out and have fun. I want to hear new perspectives and be turned on to things I've never tried before. I want someone to challenge the way I think. Mainly, however, I just want to laugh. I understand that this short blurb may not provide you with the fullest picture of who I am. Please feel free to message me with specific questions if you're inclined to know more.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs

I like Birds, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

I've always adored animals but I'll reserve the extent of my pet love for after you get to know me a bit better. For now I'll leave it at this: I have a cat, Dera, and 2 Shepherd mixes who love to get into trouble, Dante and Hazel.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I've been to Europe a couple of times but my favorite place on earth may still be Santa Cruz, CA. I did my undergrad there and had such an amazing time it has always stayed with me. At any given moment I would love to go back for a visit

Favorite things

Discussing my favorite things will likely paint a very limited portrait of me that does not do justice to my eclecticism. Just know that I enjoy a wide variety of music and entertainment and am open to most things.

For fun

If I didn't have school or work responsibilities I would be at the barn, riding horses, every day. I also enjoy reading, the dog park, museums, concerts and plays, creating terrible art, and going out with my friends and siblings.

Last read

I'm currently in the midst of reading a number of psychology texts, as well as Love in the Time of Cholera, which I'm loving (nobody give away the ending!).



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Student No preference
As a doctoral student in clinical psychology I'm presently completing my internship by working as a therapist at a community mental health clinic. Only six more months to graduation and an actual paycheck!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree
I'm working on my doctorate in clinical psychology and am currently in my final year, internship year! It's what brought me to Colorado Springs (from L.A.). I'm working in a community mental health clinic - interesting stuff.