
melizabethb

35 year old woman | Columbus, OH, USA | Seeking men 26-39 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'2" (157cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Rico Suave!

In her own words

I am an easy going person by nature and value family and friends and enjoy what I do for a living. I love to laugh and try to make the best of any situation. I am introverted by nature and value quality over quantity and become more engaged in small gatherings rather than being the life of a big party. However, when I am in a comfortable situation I definitely have no problems voicing my thoughts. I am looking for someone who can laugh at themselves as well as someone who doesn't take themselves too seriously is refreshing. We have a mutual sense of humor and he can still laugh at things that high schoolers do but in our everyday moments we do our best to represent maturity. I would envision my match as someone I can connect with through humor and through a similar intellectual level. I would describe my sense of humor as dry and sarcastic. I would love for someone to take the initiative to intellectually stimulate me, provide interesting conversation, challenge my routines, and enhance my view of how I see the world. I am curious about most things in the world and always have a desire to learn about as much as I can. I am looking for someone who is open-minded and willing to try new things and is not judgmental. My match would also be tolerant toward others' viewpoints. I enjoy spending time outside on a date and keeping active. I like doing things outside during the summer. Bike riding, golfing, running, being near the beach, being on a patio in the summer, volleyball, grilling; sporting events and concerts are activities that I typically find myself gravitating toward. Jack Kerouac aptly sums up my thoughts on someone that I would like to meet: "The only people for me are the mad ones, the ones who are mad to live, mad to talk, mad to be saved, desirous of everything at the same time, the ones who never yawn or say a commonplace thing, but burn, burn, burn, like fabulous yellow Roman candles exploding like spiders across the stars, and in the middle, you see the blue center-light pop, and everybody goes ahh...

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Inline skating, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Scorpio

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Cats, Fish

I have a dog named Baxter-a pleasant little Bichon Frise..thinking about getting a second dog, possibly a Goldendoodle.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I enjoy reading, board games, sporting events, and taking my dog for a walk. I also like sitting outside and going to the golf range during the summer.

College

Ohio University, Athens, OH

Favorite things

Summertime, running with my dog, golfing, canoeing, bike riding. Having great conversations with others with differing viewpoints, watching movies, reading, and working out. Treme, Breaking Bad, Six Feet Under, and The Office for shows.

For fun

My favorite cities are Boston, Vegas, and Scottsdale. I have been to the British Isles. I recently traveled to Costa Rica and loved it.

Last read

E. Tolle, The Fifth Agreement, C.S. Lewis



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'10" (208cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark blonde Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Grey
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Bachelor of Arts, Masters in Education, Educational Specialist Degree