Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

484_Baldwin_001

50 year old man | San Diego, CA, USA | Seeking women 27-40 within 50 miles of Mountain View, CA

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Low mileage and OEM parts

In his own words

You? Able to plan but at times spontaneous. Serious, silly, and everything in between, depending on the situation. Curious and inquisitive by nature and perhaps with some creative or artistic outlet. Me? All of the above, plus a traditional set of ethics that is tempered by modern sensibilities. I'm able to hold my own in a conversation, so feel free to dust off your polysyllabic favorites. Humor? I have a well developed sense of humor that is a jumble of word play, observational items, unusual tangents, and sarcasm. Chemistry? I know that chemistry is an important factor in the stability of any long-term relationship, which is why I prefer covalent bonds over ionic ones. Family? My parents are still married (just not to each other) and live in San Diego. My brother lives in LA with his wife and my spitfire niece. My other two nieces live in Maui and are both darlings (check my photos and see.) Most of my family tree is rooted near Harrisburgh, PA, but there are also branches in NJ, NY, CO, and NorCal. Children? Match really doesn't have an option to select that I like. Basically, I'm flexible here. Raise our own, adopt, you've got some already, or go for DINK status, are all possibilities. My priority is finding a partner to share life with and we'll figure this out together. Travel? Yes please. I've been to 49 states, 4 continents, 1 planet, and Berkeley. Tribal affiliations? I've got a few. I follow the Pittsburgh Steelers and Pirates (my dad is from PA), the Cal Bears, the Padres, as well as the Men's and Women's US soccer teams. Given a choice between going to a World Cup match or a Super Bowl, I'll take the World Cup unless the Steelers are going for number seven. On the flip side of sporting success, my Pirates extended their record of consecutive losing seasons to 20 last year, but I'll still be rooting for them in 2013. The club scene? I'm game every now and then if you're talking about golf. As for nightlife, dive bars and small musical venues are places that I tend to enjoy more than the latest greatest club in the Gaslamp. However, if you have a favorite LBD or two we'll make sure it gets its exercise on the dancefloor. Screen time? I enjoy going to movies and films so you might find me at a Landmark or AMC screening. I'm not much of a tv watcher except for decisive sporting events like the Olympics, World Series, Super Bowl, and World Cup. This means that I am NOT glued to the couch every weekend. After all, life is still the best reality show around and it has fewer commercial breaks. Home? I'm in the process of restoring my 1929 mission eclectic style house to something that has a true vintage feel. That means I need tons of good old stuff. Where will I find all this good old stuff? Estate sales, eBay, Rose Bowl flea market, Craigslist, antique shops, etc. are all in the mix and enjoyable. I like doing household tasks by myself when it makes sense, such as gardening and basic maintenance, but I'm smart enough to call an electrician. Volunteering? It's not just a word on my profile. It's something I do every week. And no, I'm not talking about "volunteering" to buy someone a drink. Other? "Sensible" sustainability is of interest to me. As of now, the five-year "plan" for my backyard includes chickens for eggs, honeybees, a treehouse, a garden, a wood-fired pizza oven, and a dwarf mango tree. I've got the perfect roof for solar panels and enough room for an aquaponics setup. A lot of guys have a stereo type that they like most. Mine is analog. Besides a social drink every now and then, I do not use drugs recreationally and would prefer the same trait in a partner. As with you, there's more to me than I can express in 4,000 characters on a screen. But, I do know about this really cool old technology called "conversation" where two people actually talk with each other face to face. If things go well here, maybe we could could try it out.

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Birds, Dogs, Other

Chickens! I'm looking forward to getting about three bantam sized hens to: a) Eat the bugs in my yard. b) Provide me with nitrogen-rich organic matter for composting. c) Lay fresh eggs for me and my neighbors. d) All of the above. Answer: d

Political views

Middle of the Road

College

University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley, CA

Last read

Currently re-reading "Blink" by Malcolm Gladwell. If you haven't picked it up yet, go ahead and buy it, and I'll pay for your copy if you don't like it.* *Offer only valid over coffee/lunch. Void where prohibited.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I have a management position with a stable national company that is in the wholesale/resale sector.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
1/2 Italian, & the rest is an assortment of "Slav" with a bit of Polish thrown in.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Spiritual beats out Agnostic in a best of seven series 4 games to 3.I'm pretty much tolerant and accepting of any religion except scientology (even if you are Katie Holmes.) Please note that the lack of capitalization on "scientology" is deliberate.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral