
Portia957

39 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 34-43 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
East Indian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Hindu
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Through the looking glass

In her own words

My one defining characteristic is that I like a good laugh (or so I like to think!). I grew up on British humor, and P.G. Wodehouse and the BBC series “Yes Minister” are my all-time favorites, but I do have an almost unholy appreciation for Curb Your Enthusiasm. And while I love literature, I own the entire Tintin collection - which to me is comic, literary and artistic genius all rolled into one. Outside of work, I spend my time doing a mish mash of Things – trying to hone my (as of yet) amateur cooking skills, reading (am a Vanity Fair addict, but read across a pretty wide range of subjects), and spending time with friends. I love traveling - if it involves the water, all the better. I have a sweet tooth, and so I swim and do yoga regularly to indulge it with less guilt. What else? I tend to over-hyphenate, and am inordinately fond of parentheses, and read Strunk and White for fun and….. Who am I looking for? Well, I think life is a journey best filled with many many laughs, great places to discover, good books to read, and lovely music to listen to. I'm looking for someone with whom I can share my quota of fun and laughter, whether taking a vacation together, watching TV, reading a book, or raising children. If this strikes a chord, I would love to hear from you.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Running, Skiing, Swimming, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

I once read that cats are an aesthetic pleasure and dogs are a utilitarian one, and while I didn't entirely agree, it did make me chuckle. I happen to be a fan of both (and really, most creatures great and small).

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

Maui, Cayman Islands (actually pretty boring unless you happen to be a scuba-diver, and I do happen to be one), the Mayan Riviera, and oh! am yet to tire of New York

Favorite things

Raindrops on roses, whiskers on kittens, Seinfeld, My Cousin Vinnie, lazy Sunday lunches, walking in the Village

For fun

Swimming on weekends is second religion to me. Apart from that, spend my spare time hanging out with friends, reading, cooking, the occasional movie, some mindless television.

Last read

Just started Tracy Schiff's Cleopatra. Am just a few pages into it and it has been engaging. Can't tell yet if Schiff is a good historian or not, but she is definitely a first-rate writer.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: I'll tell you later No preference
Hair: I'll tell you later No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Sales / Marketing, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: East Indian No preference
Faith: Hindu Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English, Hindi English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree