
Italiophile

48 year old woman | Atlanta, GA, USA | Seeking men 40-49 within 25 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
We make a living by what we get... we make a life by what we give.

In her own words

Wow, I find myself suddenly shy and at a loss for words (an unsual state for me) ;-) Turns out it's much easier to read other people's profiles than to write your own so here goes short and sweet... I'd like to think of myself as above average in the smarts dep't, energetic, career minded, open minded and generally pretty friendly… a "type A" for sure with touch of shyness if I like you. I'm in sales afterall so making a connection with perfect strangers is something I should enjoy! I have a natural curiosity about most things which is why I love to travel and explore. Nothing better than the experience of discovering a hidden treasure abroad like the perfect shot of a city from above a hilltop, a restaurant that only locals enjoy or a village you're certain hasn't seen an American in months maybe years which often leads to crazy hand gestures and lots of laughs! As for my "type", if I had to sum it up I'm looking for my best friend. Preferably a kind yet strong soul. A man who is relaxed, flexible, and open yet can be serious about the important things… has a sharp mind, a thoughtful nature, and a silly sense of humour. Someone who is self aware and is an open communicator is a must as I am fairly transparent in my communication therefore I expect the same from my partner. And finally, someone who treasures his friends and family. A friend/client of mine shared the following quote not too long ago which captures the essense of what I'm looking for and could never have written myself (imitation/flattery). "The True Gentleman is the man whose conduct proceeds from good will and an acute sense of propriety, and whose self-control is equal to all emergencies; who does not make the poor man conscious of his poverty, the obscure man of his obscurity, or any man of his inferiority or deformity; who is himself humbled if necessity compels him to humble another; who does not flatter wealth, cringe before power, or boast of his own possessions or achievements; who speaks with frankness but always with sincerity and sympathy; whose deed follows his word; who thinks of the rights and feelings of others, rather than his own; and who appears well in any company, a man with whom honor is sacred and virtue safe." - John Walter Wayland, Virginia 1899 Good luck!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Skiing, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Pets

I have Dogs

I like Birds, Fish, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Locally: Ecco's, Eddies Attic, Treehouse, Downtown Roswell, VA Highlands, Blind Willies, Haven, Piedmont Park, Locally-ish: GA Mtns, Seaside. By plane: the MT, WY, Cape, ME, RI. On "the list": Victoria BC, Nordic countries, Greece by cruise ship

College

Florida State University, Tallahassee, FL

Favorite things

An afternoon nap on rainy day, champagne - any time of day, watching "Sunday Morning" in bed with coffee, patios on sunny afternoons, live music, nice people, navel gazing, volunteering, travel,

For fun

Combination of things I've never tried and things I've tried and didn't get hurt doing! ;-) Biking, Hiking, Traveling, Live Music, Art Festivals, House Projects, Entertaining friends at my place or a low key evening with that someone special.

Last read

Thanks to my kindle I'm now half reading 3 books and finishing none!;-) Most of the time I can be caught flipping through magazines related to travel, design, health, food & wine and ok I admit it... I read People on airplanes.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'9" (205cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession
Technology in the Hospitality Industry
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Other Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral