
Nikadema

43 year old woman | Santa Rosa, CA, USA | Seeking men 35-53 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 23

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Witty Lady with a geek streak, looking for the right Lord...

In her own words

I am looking for a passionate and intelligent man who knows how to have fun and be silly, but is also a grown up. I would like someone who is a great communicator, willing to have an open heart and is looking for his true mate. Must love sex, laughing and good conversation. I want to be passionately in love with a man who is also my best friend. A man who deems loyalty, humor and honor as important traits within himself. It's important that he wouldn't mind dressing up as a Knight and going to a Medieval theme dinner event with me, or the Renaissance Faire. Someone who is just as comfortable staying home for a weekend as they are going out for adventure. A fanatic about sports is not the man for me, though I can enjoy the occasional football game and I do like to watch hockey. I will watch baseball, but I'd rather play it. I am always up for a game of catch. I really like trips out to the beach to climb around and walks in the woods. I love to go to the City for a museum day.I am a classically trained Jazz singer and I have written songs. I love to sing, listen to music, and I have NEVER forgotten how important it is to dance around in my underwear at least once a week. I love children and definitely want at least one of my own. That is non-negotiable, so if you don't want kids, keep looking and good luck! I'm the kind of woman who can roll with most situations. I grew up in San Francisco, and I can dress up and mingle with high society with ease as well as throw on some jeans and get dirty (as I did spending summers on my Grandparents Cattle Ranch growing up). Sounds rather egotistical to say, but I am one of the rare genuine articles. A stable mature woman who knows who she is, what she wants, is logical, open hearted, witty, intelligent, a bit geeky (yes, I still have my Star Wars figures from 1979), silly, loving, close to her family, capable and very passionate. I LOVE to laugh. You have got to be able to roll with the punches. If you are the judgmental type and easily get pissy and annoyed over the small stuff...we are not a match. I have been known to laugh while crying and upset because I can still see the humor or the ridiculous in most situations. I think that it is a waste of time to hold a grudge over a little nothing when the time we have with our loved ones is precious. I need a man who can EXPRESS himself! Stoic and reserved isn't going to win the chance to woo me. My pictures are not photoshopped, I do in fact look a good 10 years younger than I am. Just great genetics. I also have a few beautiful Celtic tattoos. One on my back, and designs on both of my ankles. I am also just starting fencing lessons. (I know stage combat/sword fighting, but I want to advance as quickly as I can to Sabers and get back in the swing of things with some real training again.) Think you can keep up with me? One more thing...it is best if you like dangerous curves, because I am built like a King's favorite mistress...or a beer garden wench. In Renaissance clothing, I think I've shocked a number of boys into puberty over the years. My sense of humor tends to be quick, dangerous and bawdy. :p

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I have Cats

I have two silly cats.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

New Orleans. I have a special love for NOLA, I have always found it magical. I can't wait to get back to London, and I loved France. Locally, I like going to the many crazy little northern Californian towns and down to my home town of San Francisco.

College

California Institute of the Arts, Valencia, CA

Favorite things

Really like Sci-fi and Fantasy. Love Game of Thrones, True Blood etc. Shows and books that are well written, complicated, witty and surprising. I am always open to new cuisine or experiences.

For fun

I like going to open air markets, exploring new places, short weekend road trips, cooking and baking healthy food, going for walks in the woods, seeing movies, going to museums, playing video games and reading.

Last read

The last thing I read was the Kushiel's Series by Jacqueline Carey. An alternative history fantasy series I found to be extremely well written, beautiful, brutal and fascinating.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Hazel Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I am an Insurance Agent and Writer, currently working on a series in the Modern Fantasy Adventure Genre.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Father is mostly English, Scottish, Irish, Danish and Welsh, and my mother is half Portuguese and half German.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I believe in God, but I identify more as Pagan, so I also believe in the Goddess aspect. I just don't think of God as a single parent. :D
Languages: English, French English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I was in the Acting School at CalArts, then finished my education at Cal State East Bay. I have a degree in Theatre Arts and two minors; English(creative writing)and History. I could have had another in Anthropology if I had taken a few more classes