
Minymn

34 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 30-39 within 5 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
I'll tell you later
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I really want to Come kick it with you

In her own words

1. I've got a pretty good internal monologue going most of the time, to the extent that when alone, I can be found snickering at my own thoughts. I laugh aloud when I read (I didn't realize some folks don't do this until I went to college). Same goes for crying. This can make for an interesting subway ride, but I figure most folks have seen stranger things than a girl sobbing or cackling into her book. 2. I enjoy my job (microbiologist) and science in general. I'm more persuaded by logic than emotion, but that doesn't mean I don't choke up at movies or TV (like the episode of Futurama about Fry's dog...sniff). 3. I enjoy lots outside my job, of course. I've been in NY a little over 2 years and still love exploring places unique to this city. Between brewery tours, exhibit showings, indie theaters, concert venues, street fairs, etc, there's never enough time to see and do everything. I also enjoy the usual - I read (books, newspaper, above-mentioned celebrity gossip), listen to podcasts (Slate political and culture gabfests, planet money), enjoy biking along the west side highway and jogging on the east river parkway (used to be in Central Park, which I liked more, but I moved from the UES). I play a little guitar, bake for friends' birthdays, love a good cocktail, and am equally good at coming up with things to do and being game to try something new. 4. My sense of humor is more Daria than Quinn. Favorites include Arrested Development, Futurama, Daily Show, Colbert Report, 30 Rock. I don't watch regularly but like what I've seen of Parks and Rec, Community. Things I don't find funny: Seth McFarlane (sorry, Family Guy fans, I realize I'm in the minority), Two and a Half Men, Two Broke Girls. The Hangover was overrated but I love a good Will Ferrell comedy. I can recite 'Princess Bride' and '10 Things I Hate About You' forwards and backwards. Sharing a sense of humor is pretty key, so it's important to hit the right balance between sarcasm and sincerity. 5. I don't need you to love your job (though it's great if you do!), but having some sort of passion is important. Maybe you love sports, or computers, or cooking (I accidentally typed cookies - that would be okay too). I love when I can learn something new - maybe you can introduce me to a new author or explain why people love twitter so much.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

The subway? Seriously, I spend a lot of time there (and it's where I get some solid reading or podcast listening done). Okay, seriously, I love MI and MN (midwest gal at heart). And I love Murray Hill (where I live now).

Favorite things

I DVR Stewart and Colbert. I love the Slate podcasts (politics and culture) and would love to have someone to discuss them with! NPR is a must in the AM. Huge Foo fan (most 90s alt grunge), Muse, Queen, MGMT, Beatles, Killers, Flaming Lips, Ben Folds

For fun

I like to DO stuff! Like everyone, I love a great meal or a good drink, but also to see what NY has to offer! Walk the high line or CP, see a movie, go to a drawing class at the Met. Lately I've been advising a college biology contest. Yes, for fun.

Last read

I just bought Life of Pi because the trailer looks so good! ...And since it's taken me forever to finish writing this profile, I've now finished it. I loved it, and am still thinking about it.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 6'1" (185cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: I'll tell you later Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: I'll tell you later No preference
Hair: I'll tell you later No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
It's hard to pick one of these categories - my primary job is doing research (which is science but not engineering related...this category may more IT specific). I'm also teaching, but it's part-time, so "education" isn't accurate.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral