
jethie

39 year old woman | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking men 35-42 within 50 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Asian, Pacific Islander
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
Hiya

In her own words

I am deeply passionate about music, non-fiction books, and finding meaning in each moment (even the bad ones). I care about people, have an unlimited supply of empathy and compassion, and am always trying to make a positive contribution to people's lives. I like laughing til I cry, international adventures, endless conversation, and a good spirited debate. I LOVE to travel from hiking the Inka Trail in Peru, to visiting Hemingway's haunts in Cuba, to feeding and bathing elephants at sanctuary in Chiang Mai, I'm always looking for my next adventure. I am looking for someone who is sincere, witty, smart, and can have me in stitches! At his core, he is kind-hearted, empathetic, and cares about the world. He has been through his own version of hell, but has walked through it with dignity, and maybe even been transformed by it. He is someone who can teach me something, and someone who is willing to learn.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I like Dogs

I'm a dog whisperer.

Political views

Liberal

College

The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Chapel Hill, NC

Favorite things

Recent Music: Tom Odell, M. Ward, Everest, the Head and the Heart. Sushi and Thai food. Zen and spirituality. Brain/neuroscience. Non-fiction. Traveling . Nature. Photography.

For fun

I love seeing live music, checking out a cool exhibit, biking to Ocean Beach, hiking in Marin, relaxing in GGP, spontaneous road trips, international traveling (most recently Vietnam and Laos).

Last read

I typically read non-fiction and like books about the brain or human behavior...the Antidote, the Wisdom of Insecurity, the Conquest of Happiness, Evolve the Brain, Full Catastrophe Living.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Moderately Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian, Pacific Islander White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious, Other
I'm not religious, but I do appreciate spirituality and try to practice yoga. I like to read meditation/spiritual books, but I'm not a hard core meditator. I try to be mindful on a daily basis.
Languages: English English, Other
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a master's degree in counseling.