

48 year old woman | Lancaster, PA, USA | Seeking men 45-52 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 20

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'3" (160cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
I love wine... End of story :-)

In her own words

Eventually, I hope to find my best friend, the male version of me ;-) to travel and enjoy life with. I believe when you are not looking it will find you... so I have not been looking. I am a person who will make you laugh everyday just with the simple things in life. I crack myself up multiple times a day. I am looking for a professional man, who looks great whether in a sport coat and jeans or sweat/work out clothes. Someone who knows what he wants and isn't afraid to go after it. Confidence is so sexy and so is a man who knows his way around a wine store;-) Obviously a great sense of humor who makes me laugh and laughs at himself is equally important. Preferably someone who has been out of a relationship for a while... Can you handle life alone and are you doing so but just know your better half is missing. The best relationships bring out the best in each other and accept one another's flaws. I make mistakes and learn from them. I believe that a committed, loving relationship takes work and a commitment to grow with each other. You must be a pet lover. Animals never fail to make me smile. I have done quite a bit of rescue. It's how I give back. People may say I am single because I am too picky. People don't realize there is so much more to a person behind the profile. I have broken hearts and I have had mine crushed. I know what love is and its a feeling that does not come around that often. I am not in a rush since I have been waiting for you my whole life ... And a few times I thought the wait was over. Cloud Nine exists and I have even been to La La Land (I know so corny... But I can be that too). It's a unique connection that takes you there. I believe it matters how you make me feel when we are together, but more importantly how you make me feel when we are apart. I am down to earth, satisfied with my life and proud of what I have accomplished. I really want to accomplish things Together and be supportive in you and the things you have yet to accomplish but desire too. I am an honest, professional, intelligent woman with old fashioned values. I am able to take care of myself, but I still appreciate a man who is confident and not afraid to take the lead. I appreciate a little old fashioned "courting." I am not into the bar scene (However I do like to dance and with the right partner... we will own the floor.) I don't like to be out every weekend night. A few drinks over appetizers or dinner in unique settings is how I prefer to spend my time out, but I also enjoy days and nights with nothing to do but curling up on the couch or hanging out on my deck with a nice bottle of wine.... something I hope my match appreciates as well :-) I am confident enough with myself that I love my alone time, although I really prefer time together when involved in a relationship. Just knowing you are near is calming. I don't have kids but don't hold that against me if you do. I have lots of experience mentoring my nieces and from years of coaching. We still have dreams. Lets share them!! I am not into Harley's or cycles... If you "live to ride" I am not your girl. (Let's see who reads full profiles lol). I love the wind in my hair but via a convertible. I am also particular with my age variance... If you are closer to AARP that means you are too close to my parents age... I have young parents. I am not near retirement age.... So sorry to be blunt. PS.... No photo... why bother and My IM is always off... old fashioned values = old fashioned dating... I'm Not looking for a texting relationship :-) there is nothing sexier and exciting than hearing your voice.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I have fostered dogs and cats. My lifestyle right now only supports cats. I would have dogs if room and time permitted...rescue animals only. You must have a big heart when it comes to animals... All good people do

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Napa/Sonoma, CA - Any wine country. I love traveling to anyplace there is a beach although my family has a cottage on Cape Cod. I've been going there every summer since 1977. Quaint places like Checkers or Hayd'n Zugs (they are local) or my own Deck


Boston College, Chestnut Hill, MA

Favorite things

Bold red wine paired w/blue cheese candlelight dimmers on every light blizzards that stop the world a real wood fireplace to heat it up sun beaming on my face Music mix of Smooth Jazz, Sinatra era, New Country sunflowers (but my cat eats them)

For fun

Trying new restaurants, drinking wine, sporting events, Broadway shows (even @ the local theatre) summer winery lawn concerts, Bon Fires, walking and spinning, listening to live piano music (I'm taking lessons... again)... sometimes just being idle

Last read

Clinical studies for work, other... Light easy reading novels for the beach



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
My work computer always seems to be on my lap ... I am not looking at Facebook! I am looking at reports and numbers! For the right person I will gladly manage my time.
Income: I'll tell you later $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
75% Irish / 25% German. I want to travel to both places. I did travel to Germany (& 6 other countries) when I was 16.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I was brought up going to church w/ the family every Sunday. I do not frequent it as I did in the past. I Believe faith is very personal
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Boston College .... I transferred from Rosemont College on Main Line Philly after 2 years. I couldn't take the all girls school.