
rbenzel

25 year old man | Indianapolis, IN, USA | Seeking women 21-24 within 50 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I strive to be a gentleman and a scholar: forever teaching, forever learning, forever living!

In his own words

I am a person that constantly wants to better myself and lend a helping hand to those around me. When someone crosses my path, it is my goal to make their day a better one. I try to approach each day with a smile, enthusiasm and a "happy to be here today" attitude. I am looking for someone who is not only intelligent and warm-hearted but uses it in a way that makes the world around them a better place. I am originally from Columbus, Ohio and attended Oberlin College. Oberlin was a magical place that will always hold a special place in my heart. It is a learning community that always has something to teach. While I studied math and economics, my true passion lies in education. I am currently in Indianapolis Teaching Felllows and am teaching high school math. I love coming up with interesting math lessons and projects for my students. In addition, I love to support my students at their concerts, sporting events and whatever they pursue. Outside of school, I love to go to local coffee shops, interact with the locals and learn more about the community that I live in. I love taking walks in scenic places. I also love to play my clarinet when I find time as it is very much a part of who I am. I am just settling into Indy and enjoy exploring it. I would be happy if someone came along for the ride! I must say that I have never had a serious girlfriend and probably do not know the first thing about relationship etiquette. You may ask why? I spent my time in college and high school working hard on my coursework and getting my priorities straight. But now, that I am a year or two into my professional life I believe it is time to share my life and adventures with someone special. I value sharing of a life of exploring nature, enjoying the simple things of life, thinking and learning.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Back home in Ohio at my parents house, I have a 12 year old dog named Lucky. He is a mixed breed and is quite adorable and energetic. He can still jump in the back seat of an SUV. In Indy, I am not in my apartment too much so I have no pet.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Favorite Places: Germany, Costa Rica, Denmark, Washington DC, Pennsylvania, Michigan, New England In Ohio: Columbus , Oberlin, Lakewood, Cleveland Heights In Indiana(polis): Broad Ripple, Meridian Kessler, Downtown Indy, Bloomington.

College

Oberlin College, Oberlin, OH

Favorite things

Playing clarinet, saxophone and piano, education, reading, writing, walking in parks, trying flavorful foods, urban exploring, country drives

For fun

Take long scenic walks, urban exploring, going to the Indianapolis Museum of Art, sitting in coffee shops, people watching, reading, writing, playing music, eating flavorful food

Last read

I have been reading a lot of books about teaching and assessing students for my masters in teaching program. I am fascinated about learning about the directions of our schools and frequently research about the quality of the local schools



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
High school mathematics teacher
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
My Dad's side of the family traces back to Lithuania (a small country in Eastern Europe that borders Russia). My maternal grandfather was born in Budapest, Hungary in 1909 and my maternal grandmother was born near Stuttgart, Germany in 1924.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Jew-ISH. While I appreciate the cultural traditions of my lineage, I have serious questions about the existence of God. I enjoy reading religious readings and thinking about morality. I appreciate the thought on this subject.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Studied economics and mathematics at Oberlin College. Graduated in 2012 with my Bachelors. Currently, I am earning my masters of teaching and will be done with that in a year. My future dream, a Phd in Educational Leadership or Ed Policy