
Langley898

32 year old woman | Manhattan, NY, USA | Seeking men 32-42 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
It's a Marvelous Night for a Moondance....

In her own words

I only recently discovered that I like green olives. I was certain that I liked black olives, but this new awareness surprised me. And that's how I embrace online dating: a chance to connect with someone who has the traits I'm seeking, while remaining open to being surprised by a proverbial unexpected green olive along the way. About me: *I cook in order to unwind. *I am a scotch and bourbon fan. *Favorites of mine include the Big Lebowski, Tom Wolfe's Bonfire of the Vanities, NPR's This American Life, The New Yorker. *I enjoy running, Pure Barre, and an annual family triathlon to keep my mind, body and soul in shape. *I enjoy hoppy microbrew IPAs, potato chips inside my sandwiches, and spicy food. *I like humor with an edge. I am turned on by dry wit. *I have the travel bug (I've been to 24 countries). *My favorite day for crosswords is Thursday. *I think tapas are overrated, but I'm a sucker for tasting menus. *I'll watch any Frasier rerun on tv. *My dad taught me how to keep a scorecard at a baseball game, a skill that is underused in my life. I consider myself grounded, spontaneous, playful, curious about the world around me, thoughtful, and loyal. I have lived in NYC for the past 8 years and have a rich life, and I would also like to meet someone who is adventurous, affectionate, confident, introspective, has depth, and who is looking for a lasting relationship. You are kindhearted, yet you have an edge and keep me on my toes. You may have had wounds from love lost, yet you've done the work to heal and are fully available to build something new. I admire a man who is excited to share his life while also stepping into mine. Email if any of this resonates with you...

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Cycling, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I have Cats

It says "I have cats," but I only have one. I'm well aware of the inverse relationship between date-ability and number of cats one owns.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Any bar/restaurant with good friends, any stretch of road with a fun travel companion, any unfamiliar city in the world, any park in autumn, backpacking in backcountry, bookstores with couches, Southeast Asia.

College

Cornell University, Ithaca, NY

Favorite things

My top five favorite things: my passport, the Sunday New York Times Crossword, road trips, cooking, and jersey cotton sheets (Wegmans grocery store is a close sixth favorite thing).

For fun

I'm always up for exploring something new and being spontaneous. Sunny days in the park, rainy days with a movie, travel, atmospheric restaurants, board games, backpacking, cooking to Diana Krall and wine.

Last read

Bonfire of the Vanities by Tom Wolfe. Eleven Minutes by Paulo Coelho is a favorite. And a folded up New Yorker fits nicely in any clutch purse :)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Slender About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Chief Operating Officer of a mental health clinic
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral