
spice_addict

37 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 24-36 within 150 miles of Brentwood, CA

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
East Indian, Other
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Looking for Miss Right - as long as her first name isn't Always.

In his own words

My favorite thing to do is learn about people - where they came from, who they are, and where they're going. So I'll try to give you a little glimpse into me too: As a teenager all I wanted to do was move away from Nashville, TN, where I was born and raised. But as an adult, I realize that I miss the hospitality and tend to gravitate towards people that are genuine, considerate, and honest. I'm definitely a fan of down-to-earth but allergic to drama and douchebaggery ;) Partly from working hard to get into my dream career, I've traveled and moved to many places. Fortunately, having extroversion as a companion has blessed me with great people from all walks of life I've become close with along the way. And I mean the kind of people that will help you when you're moving or need to go to LAX. The older I get, the more gratitude I have for being so lucky as to have had a wonderful upbringing and parents (married for over 40 years now!) and family who instilled values, caring, encouragement, education, etc. to help me navigate through life. There are certain things in this world I'll never do - that list is short. There are things in this world I'm eager to try - that list is long. And hey, they say experience is what you get when you don't get what you wanted. Despite the independence and drive to better myself, I cherish the old and familiar instead of always "looking for the next best thing." While I am ambitious, somewhat progressive, and an undercover nerd, I really just enjoy the little things and the simple pleasures in life, and I am a little old fashioned at heart in how I hope people would treat other people. I'm just as content going from hiking to a fun happy hour to sleeping in an ice hotel to reflecting on the universe. So big points if you can explain to me why there's Braille on a drive-thru ATM. What am I looking for? Long hair optional, brains a must. Passion and a joking nature icing on the cake. You have a good heart and character when nobody's looking. I'll never confuse your kindness with weakness, but rather interpret it as a sign of strength. Someone supportive during the stresses of life because sometimes after (M)on and (T)ues, even the week has to say WTF. And I love meeting a woman who can take care of herself and is a bit outgoing and adventurous in this world. The rest is negotiable. Oh, and I hate that I have to say this, but what isn't negotiable is dishonesty - I just don't get the point. Henry Cloud said, "Dating is about finding out who you are and who others are. If you show up in a masquerade outfit, neither is going to happen." So here's my disclaimer: Sans goatee but put up a pic or two from a scruffier time. I certify that the information in this application is true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief. Did I mention that sometimes I can't help but be a little sarcastic? If it sounds like we may click, then feel free to contact me. If you need help, here are some random facts/conversation starters: I'm a spice-a-holic (sometimes Sriracha is my sponsor). I'm not scared of dentists. Halloween is one of my favorite holidays, but I think New Year's is over-rated. When in Morocco, I had to go incognito to evade snake charmers who mistook me and kept chasing us.

His interests

They haven't told us their interests yet.

Send them a note to change that!

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Do you ever really know LA completely? Relatively newer here so all about new experiences. Depending on my mood, from hole-in-the-walls to swankier restaurants and bar/lounges. Live music. Cute cafes and coffee shops. Beach fronts. Weekend getaways.

Favorite things

Favorite foods: Indian, Thai, and breakfast foods. Books: Love philosophical books. Movies: Comedies, action, and drama. Music: Pretty open - U2 to Depeche Mode to jazz, rock, electronica, and chill stuff like Massive Attack and Thievery Corporation.

For fun

Relatively newer here so exploring the city and Cali. Time with friends and family . . . company is primary, setting is secondary. Most recently trying to improve my cooking skills.

Last read

Sadly or interestingly depending on your perspective, an article about psychopaths



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
What's up doc? I'm protective of a healthy personal life/balance, but can talk nerdy on demand (triple board certified M.D.). Good luck guessing my sub-specialization (some of it involves kids/adolescents, adults, and lawyers).
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: East Indian, Other No preference
Since I've moved here, I've gotten a really good tan. Dot or Feathers? Just remember: What can Brown do for you (and we're not talking UPS)?
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Whatever works for you, but do some good and stay open-minded and respectful of others' beliefs . . .
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral