Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old man | Durham, NC, USA | Seeking women 25-42 within 10 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 25

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Catholic
Cigar aficionado
Social Drinker
So raise YOUR glass, IF YOU are wrong in all the right ways!

In his own words

Greetings! A profile tends to be more accurate if folks who know you well give their opinions of you. It tends to make for a more honest, less biased profile. So I asked several long term acquaintances, co-workers, patients, ex-fiance(yes, I was once engaged, but have never been married), & a recent x-GF, to give some brief descriptions of me. Here we go w a variety of quotes from them all..."The 1st thing that will strike U about William is his piercing blue eyes & total upfront candidness" "He is blatantly honest, sometimes to a fault, lol." "Despite his good looks, intelligence, financial security, & athletic physique, he does not have a cocky bone in his body, I assure you. He is however, a very confident, decisive, alpha male. He is perfect for a woman who likes her man to be strong, intelligently decisive, & good at setting the course for the relationship. In this current dating world of overly, hyper-independent women & weak submissive males, William's a refreshing change. I was engaged to him & lived w him for 5 years, so I should know." "OK to be needy w him. He's a very take charge guy. An overly independent women who thinks she should rule the roost, will probably be a turnoff to William, lol. He knows how to entertain you, is financially secure, very accomplished academically, occupationally & athletically, & most important, really knows how to make great decisions regarding normal ups & downs of the relationship you two will share." "Having been on athletic teams w William, he is an incredible athlete, if you like being active. He is good at everything he attempts." "William will enjoy your being active w him, but prefers a very feminine woman. Be a girly girl around him, but also be prepared to go hiking & be outdoors w him some." "William is naturally very funny. He does not have to try. In fact, he is much funnier, just being himself." "A good southern boy (w a sexy Matthew McConaughey accent) yet bad-boy west coast flare/style. Unique!" The rest of this is in MY OWN WORDS: I will NOT date a woman who is just hanging out on the "rolodex" merry go round of dating,hoping some Prince Charming will fall in her lap, if she just shows up & meets enough men. I heard there are many women on match like that. My friend calls these type of folks, "chronic daters," haha. I am not perfect,& neither are YOU. Relationships take work, so if you are not ready to step out on a limb/take a risk & give this thing a shot,why wld YOU even be on match? I actually have a very simple approach to dating & relationships. It has worked quite well in the past.. 1)Pick someone you find physically attractive (hot, lol!); enjoy WHAT the other says and HOW they say it. Im a sucker for a nice voice w no harsh accent. Also, I'm not just a hard body. I am an intelligent conversationalist, so you better be too! 2) Test out our physical chemistry w each other. Don't know about U, but it's gotta be there from early on for me & only gets better as you practice, lol. 3)No matter what PAST relationships or life for that matter has handed us, mutually realize that life expectancy is only 76 yrs. Let's agree to put all that baggage ("crap") behind US. Then stick by that pledge to each other. We have ALL been hurt, cheated on, let down, blah-blah-blah in the past. If WE are on a dating website, isn't the objective to meet Mr or Mrs Right, leave this silly dating site, & move forward, enjoying life w 1 special person? 4) Discuss ea. other's strengths/weaknesses candidly. Let's agree to find humor in them & use them to help each other grow as a couple. There is no holy grail out there, trust me. Isn't it time to get off this "cyberspace" merry go round of dating, & begin igniting OUR chemistry in person? What are we waiting on? I'm William......

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Whole Foods, Allivias, Umstead Park, Firebirds, Satisfaction, Southpoint, Tobacco Road, Devines, DPac, My front porch...(ask me to explain :) Brier Creek


The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Chapel Hill, NC

Favorite things

Classic Rock, Law&Order SVU, American Idol, Moives, Discovery Channel, National Geographic, Sushi, Mexican, Rock, Top 40, Country

For fun

Walking, yoga, college basketball, exploring historic Durham, sushi, mexican, movies, love to sleep, Arizona, classic rock, theater(Broadway or DPac), just "hangin" w the RIGHT that YOU? :)

Last read

Moneyball, National Geographic



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'8" (142cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: Cigar aficionado No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college
UNC-Chapel Hill(Biology/Zoology),Arizona State Univ(graduate degree physiology/kinesiology/ nutrition). As a self-employed independent contractor, I work as an athletic rehab therapist exclusively w professional athletes from all over.