
SweetMichaelMB

40 year old man | Manhattan Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-45 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic, Other, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I don't know… I'm making this up as I go!" - Indiana Jones

In his own words

I unfortunately happen to be one of those who hate speaking about myself without having the benefit of another person inquiring. I try to be as honest a person as I can. I consider myself loyal, considerate, and someone who knows how to put effort into a relationship to give it the best shot at working. Let's get something started to see if we fit. I've realized that we seldom get what we "want" in life and that it usually turns out to be a good thing! Especially since our wants change with age, but our needs usually don't. I think things can be complicated out there in the dating scene but it's an opportunity to be positive and understand how it teaches one appreciation, tolerance, and value. I've learned that when I truly love a person, it's for all of them. The warts and all! We all have a story and it's not always the greatest or most positive. That's fine with Me. Let's appreciate the diversity and welcome the chance to develop an honest and strong bond. How boring would life be without variety? Give "options" a chance. When was the last time anyone was surprised by the "regular" or the "normal." I guess that's why I'm here too! Good luck to ALL of us...

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Dogs, Horses

I live alone and work 24 hour shifts so I have no pets, but would REALLY love a Dog. I spoil all my friends pets any chance I get.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Mammoth, Tahoe, Hollywood, Downtown L.A., the beach, NYC, Europe, Africa

Favorite things

Music: the Stones, the Rat Pack, Johnny Cash, Motown, KISS, Beastie Boys, Beck, Foo Fighters, Coldplay, Spoon, the Eels, Interpol, Etc. TV: HBO Sundays, Showtime Sundays, Modern Family, Etc. Food: Sushi, Mexican, Italian, Etc.

For fun

Movies, Surfing, Snowboarding, Bike rides on the beach are the basics. I'm lucky enough to change my schedule to accomodate an impromtu trip or activity. Have big plans to go to Bora Bora, India, Africa, and Australia. 2013 Update: Africa happened!!!

Last read

I read most news articles on the internet from the L.A. Times, Daily Breeze, Easy Reader, Weekly Beach Reporter, Time, Newsweek, and Playboy (yes, for the articles too). Take book recommendations but don't shop much for them on my own.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I've been a Firefighter for 16 years now and love my job. It brought me here to L.A. 13 years ago which is another great thing in my life. I hope to retire ASAP and enjoy all my hard work by completing my "Bucket List."
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian, Other White / Caucasian, Other
I am a mix of Mexican, Spanish, Irish, German, Polish, and Chzech
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I'm not opposed to organized religion and was raised Catholic as a child. It just never took to me and I believe any religion is a personal thing. I feel more spiritual surfing with dolphins than I do sitting in a church.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Some college No preference