Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

rightguy927

50 year old man | Atlanta, GA, USA | Seeking men 40-58 in United States

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
ADRIFT IN ATLANTA

In his own words

Most people say the first thing they notice about me is my smile. A high school teacher described it as a smile of "innocent guilt." That smile is one of the mass of contradictions that make up the person I am: an extroverted introvert. Many of my friends perceive me as being laid-back and easy-going, but those who know me best realize that I am very much a type-A personality. Occasionally, I am brilliantly funny; but I can also be quiet and pensive. A lot of guys on this site seem to be globe-trotting extreme sports enthusiasts. I can't claim to be one of them; but I am a vital, active, and sociable person. If you are someone who has grown tired of the bar scene and is just starting to think about settling down, we should probably just agree to be friends. I came out pretty late (at 30), never did the partying thing, and have always been relationship oriented. I have no regrets about that. I am usually attuned to those with a similar experience and outlook--guys who understand what it's like to be in a committed relationship. I've had one 10-year LTR, and I'm romantic and idealistic enough to hope the next one will last a lifetime. I refer to myself as a "recovering academic." In 1998, I took a timeout before starting to work on my doctoral dissertation in History. I thought I would give real estate a try for a couple of years; now, fifteen years later, I'm still at it. So much for the dissertation. I always strive to look forward with optimism instead of backwards with regret. I will never stop trying to improve myself mentally, spiritually, and physically I am hoping to find someone who believes in monogamy, commitment, and honor; has a great sense of humor; finds that showing affection comes naturally; understands that an intellectual relationship is equally as important as a physical and emotional one; has a nice family; won't give me a blank stare if I mention a professional football player's name; and knows enough about music to realize that "classical" is a very broad term. The former English teacher in me thinks it would be nice to find someone who also knows that "alot" isn't a word and who understands the differences among "your" and "you're"; "to," "too," and "two"; "it's" and "its"; and "their," "there," and "they're." If you think we might be a good match (even if you're not a grammarian), I hope you'll say hello.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Golf, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I like Dogs, Horses

I had to say goodbye to my best friend, a 15-year-old Vizsla mix, in late August 2012. This is the first time I've been without a dog since 1989. I'm not ready yet, but I know there will be more dogs in my life (preferably the canine type).

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Favorite travel destinations so far are New York, London, and Paris. A good beach and a mountain top with a spectacular view are great too.

College

Emory University, Atlanta, GA

Favorite things

My music tastes are eclectic, but I've studied the classics and tend to prefer them for my own listening and performing pleasure. Current TV faves are "Downton Abbey" and "Revenge." Love any show ever created by David E. Kelley. Italian food rules!

For fun

Free time favorites would include dinner with candlelight and wine; attending a performing arts event; watching football or basketball on TV; reading a book; game nights with friends and family

Last read

I'm usually reading biographies or other history books. Currently, I'm reading "In the Garden of Beasts."



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Both sides of my family come from the border country in England and Scotland. We've been hanging around in Georgia since the eighteenth century.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I was brought up as a Methodist, and it took. My personal theology is more in line with the Episcopal church. I have great respect for other people's religions and beliefs as long as they advocate equality and non-violence.
Languages: English English, French, Italian
Education: Graduate degree No preference
I have an undergraduate degree in English literature and a master's degree in history. And now I'm a real estate agent--go figure. . . .