
real1ne

41 year old man | Jacksonville, FL, USA | Seeking women 29-39

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
are you in that 10%?

In his own words

So I read about a research study the other day that said 90% of people who use online dating sites lie about themselves in their profiles. Based on my experiences with Match over the years that statistic rings true. That’s disappointing, but I am in that 10% of truth tellers. I know those are just words, but as Maxwell says, “let’s not play the game.” I’m not interested in games or drama. I’m simply looking for that one special person. I’m not a big club guy and also think it’s not the best idea to approach random strangers based on their physical beauty (sometimes they crazy!). So, if people are being honest, match can be a great way to get more of a sense about a person before trying to make a connection. So let me tell you a bit about me. I’m going to be 40 at my next birthday, but most would say I look at least 5 years shy of that mark. I don’t drink. I don’t smoke. Don’t do any drugs and never have. I generally don’t use profanity. These are all personal choices and I make no judgment of those who choose to engage in any of these practices. It’s just not my thing. I find it’s easier to tell the truth and deal with the outcome, then to try to keep track of lies. I’m a spiritual person, but I don’t subscribe to any religious faith. I was raised Baptist Christian and my values are somewhat reflective of that upbringing. I’m not tall, but wouldn’t say I’m short either (5’9” is statistically average). I’m in good but not great shape. I carry 185 pounds on a fairly athletic frame. I’m bald by choice, in that I choose to be bald rather than have a Stephen A. Smith hairline (google him if you don’t know who I’m talking about). I’m well educated and have what my friend calls the 3 Cs (car, crib, career). I rent an apartment, because I just moved here this past summer. My credit is fine. I don’t have any kids. Never been married, but have had a handful of serious relationships that could have evolved into marriage. The stars have just never all aligned for me. Timing can be a beast. I’m a romantic guy. In fact, Valentine’s Day is my favorite holiday because it gives me a chance to go all out and show that special someone just how much I appreciate and value them. Speaking of value, what I value in a woman is her character more than anything else. Looks, or attraction, is important, but if that’s all there is, you, or rather we, don’t have much. I find that most of my guy friends appreciate women for what I call their “instrumental value.” She can cook or get down in the bedroom and that’s why they like her. If that’s all a woman has to offer, I’m not interested. I’m looking for someone who is thoughtful, kind, considerate, and fun. I’m looking for someone who can be my friend. If they can cook and have some intimate skill, that’s great. I’m multi-talented too. I’m looking for someone who wants to be in a relationship. Not someone who wants to be chased. I have very progressive views and believe that the responsibility for maintaining a relationship should rest equally on both participants’ shoulders. If you want to be with me and I want to be with you let’s be together. I want a woman who doesn’t need me to take her to the show, but might want me to go with her. That’s not to say I wouldn’t take her to a show, but it’s important that she has her own identity, knows what she wants and is able to take care of herself. I think I’m a good man and I’m just looking for one good woman. That’s some 100% honesty for you. If this sounds good to you, give me a wink or drop me a line.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Bowling, Other types of exercise, Weights / Machines


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Gotta love Atlanta, and my home town of Philadelphia, PA.

College

Penn State University Park, University Park, PA

Favorite things

R and B, spending time with friends, basketball, good books, films, and the Eagles.

For fun

Hang out with friends, go to dinner, watch movies, read, write.

Last read

Luther: The Calling



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Bald Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Black
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I respect all views. I'm a spiritual and open-minded person.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral