
Funabbycamp

64 year old woman | Boston, MA, USA | Seeking men 60-70 in Massachusetts, United States

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Attractive, smart, highly humorous

In her own words

I am a woman who is extremely optimistic, loves to laugh, enjoys the company of friends over anything. Well, maybe a hole in one is close! The joy of giving to others and making people laugh is my natural gift. Even serious topics I find can be spoken more easily through humor than any other venue. I do have a serious side which involves fairness to others and trying not to make people feel bad but encourage them to carry on with whatever endeavor they have chosen. Early in my adult life I moved to Greece and lived and worked among archaeologists, expats, and the Greek people of Athens and the islands. Having been brought up in a small New England town I found living abroad opened my mind to different ways of thinking, dressing, cooking, speaking, even the sense of time and space seemed different. When I moved back to the states I moved back to Boston where I raised my daughter and reconnected with my family. I also live on Nantucket where I inherited a federal style home and renovated it with Nantucket's history in mind. Since then I have renovated one other house in Sconset and hope to do more in the future. I find it exciting to understand where styles have evolved from and how to incorporate modern elements with the past. Now I am on the Historic District Commission on Nantucket. If gives me a chance to give back to the community, as it is all volunteer work, and is pretty time consuming. I hope I am giving good advice to keep Nantucket historic without forsaking architect's creative talents! Besides my passion for history, friends and Greece is a passion for my beautiful daughter who gives me joy every day. My life is a pretty full and exciting one but I would like to get someone in my life to share it with. I am a little shy at first, pretty gullible--that does not go away! but very willing to hear another's point of view. SI would love to meet someone intelligent, loving, sensitive, humorous but not dull!!!!. Did I say attractive? It would be great if you played golf, tennis or sailed! Also on wish list: someone who loves to travel especially Europe and...well, anywhere! I find it very hard to describe myself in a way that makes me sound compelling but I am fairly attractive, definatley; fun loving, adore being physically close, enjoy wit, intelligence and flowing conversation but at moments notice take a trip to Europe or Greece or just walk down to the beach and have a swim any time of year!. Are you out there?...then let's get together for a smile and a laugh!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

I grew up with, of course, a golden retriever. When I was 11 my mother came home from Gautamala with a Scottish terroir puppy. She snuck it in through customs under long skirt! We named him " Chico" and we were inseparable!

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Favorite place is somewhere in Greece. But I love Europe and look forward to traveling to different Europeon cities and the Caribbean. Nantucket is an amazing island that I fall in love with every day!

College

Moore College of Art & Design, Philadelphia, PA

Favorite things

My daughter. My friends. Good design--architecturally or fashion. Cards, Bridge, Music; I like Reggae, Rock, electronic, eclectic and sometimes Classical, Louie Armstrong, Jazz, opera, walks--anywhere! Golf, tennis, Art museums, modern and old.

For fun

Cross word puzzles, read, hang out with friends, dinners, movies, giggle with my daughter although she's, 29. Any card game, ping pong or pool. golf. travel you name it I'm ready to Go! Serious about Pilates.

Last read

I am struggling through a Norweigen detective novel. I love any novel that takes place in Europe and Historic novels like John Adams. Dragoon Tatoo trilogy. Evelyn Waugh. Can't remember all but love a good book!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Platinum Salt and pepper
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Architecture / Interior design Other profession
I am on the Historic District Commission in my home town. Interior design and renovation.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I am a true melting pot American. I have ancestry that makes me the 11th generation on my mothers side, but my father grew up in the Bronx, the son of german immigrants, but managed to get a scholarship to Cornell.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
I was brought up Episcapalian. But have a hard time believing in anything. could be swayed though!
Languages: Other English, Other
Education: Associates degree Graduate degree
I have a Bachelor of Arts in Art Education and a degree in interior design.