

52 year old man | Portland, ME, USA | Seeking women 44-58 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
My caption reveals my life philosophy. It’s...

In his own words

My caption reveals my life philosophy. It’s the journey that matters, not the destination. If we take good care of the journey, the destination will take care of itself. When we focus on the destination, we miss the beautiful eddies and currents, the flow the journey offers – often to find the destination not living up to our expectations. Don’t complain that a rose has thorns, but marvel that such a thorny plant bears such beautiful flowers. I see a healthy long-term relationship as one between two people who fully retain their own identities, while building between them a "super-identity" that is greater than the sum of its parts. Wonderful when together and fully functional when apart! So much for philosophy, I’ll say a bit about myself. I’m athletic and enjoy nearly every outdoor activity, from skiing to mountain hiking, to long walks on the beach. I’m equally comfortable at Street and Company as at the neighborhood pub. I’m cerebral, but love to discuss “mundane” things, because it is this small talk, and the fact that someone cares, that creates and preserves the bonds between us. Lifting each other up after a difficult day; celebrating together after a good one. Asking, “How was your day?”, not as a nicety, but because you care and really want to know. While I’m unmistakably masculine, I am kind, attentive, sensitive, a good listener and a great confidant. My style is more toward reasoning and negotiation, rather than confrontation. I’m equally happy quoting Emerson or Shakespeare as I am dropping my hot dog to catch a foul ball. And I’m a passionate cook for someone I like. I find cooking together especially romantic! As to you, I prefer a feminine woman, but if everything else works, that’s not essential. I want you to be kind and to enjoy good conversation. You MUST have a sense of humor, or you won’t last five minutes with me! At the risk of seeming shallow, appearance isn’t everything, but it does matter. I want you to like to touch, holding hands, arms around waists. Discreet public displays of affection should appeal to you. Now back to me in conclusion. I am a hopeless romantic. I will surprise you with little symbols of affection when you least expect it. It's as good for me as it is for you.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Football, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

My daughter has a yellow lab named Comet, for the elliptical path she runs I get that happy orbit everytime she sees me!

Political views


Favorite hot spots

beaches, mountains, lakes, symphony, theatre

Favorite things

outdoor activities, music, reading, cooking for friends, being affectionate, great conversation is definitely #1!

For fun

Read, ski, snowshoe, hike, climb mountains, walk the beach, cook, dine out. But most of all, great conversation.

Last read

The Field. Quantum Enigma. Nature's Numbers. The Celestine Prophecy. Relativity (by Einstein). The Perfect Wave. The Spontaneous Healing Of Belief. The Divine Matrix. The Tao of Physics. This Is Your Brain on Music.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Legal Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I'm a patent lawyer with a Ph.D. in Genetics. I help doctors and scientists develop new drugs and treatments.
Income: $150,001+ Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious
I'm very interested in spirituality involving quantum theory, universal energy and consciousness. My acronym for it is Q-PECS (Quantum Physics, Energy, Consciousness and Spirituality).
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Lawyer with Ph.D. in Genetics. I help doctors and scientists develop new drugs and treatments.