
alexthabassman

36 year old man | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 15 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I'm originally from a small Nor-Cal town in...

In his own words

I'm originally from a small Nor-Cal town in the Sierra Nevadas about 3 hours northeast of SF. I have lived in SF for just about 10 years now and I'm still loving it and discovering new treasures in the City and the Bay all the time. I'm a pretty out-going, talkative, active, sensitive and positive guy. I'm passionate about the things that move me and the people I love in my life. My small but closely knit family and my amazingly solid group of friends are incredibly dear to me. I'm looking to meet a great lady with some similar interests that has some genuine depth and pursues their own passions (whatever they may be). I'm also an ENFJ for any Myers/Briggs type people. I'm a bass player and have performed in some different groups and I'm currently working on new material to get a new project out there. Whether it's writing and recording or performing or seeing live bands/ acts and finding new venues and spots in the city that I have never been to or just grooving to tunes on my phone. I work by day to pay the bills like many and pursue my passions currently in my free time. Like many people say on here, I am always excited and enthused about trotting the globe and the prospects of travel. I have had alot of fun exploring new countries and pushing boundaries and finding out more about myself in new situations and settings. I have a strong need to spend time outdoors being active and I need to spend a good amount of time outside running, walking, hiking, doing yoga, hitting the tennis ball and plenty of other active stuff. Being a mountain kid, I am very into snowboarding and adventures to Tahoe and other ski mountains and areas. I love to read and my interests range from science fiction, to classic literature, to spiritual teachings, to historical fiction. I am pretty spiritual but I don't consider myself religious and I am not attached to one faith or philosophy but I am also open to someone being religious as long as they are open to the other person as well. I hope to meet someone free-spirited and adventurous, yet grounded and balanced in her own life. Someone who is driven, ambitious and focused with whatever they work at or are passionate about, but who still has a strong sense of themselves outside of their work/profession and is willing to give time to a relationship. I hope to meet someone with some similar interests such as music, snowboarding/skiing, arts, outdoors activity, active lifestyle, developing their spiritual or internal world, and last but not least.... travel. Hopefully you will write me something if you feel inclined or felt a connection to what I have written. Cheers! Alex

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Amoeba Records!, Sapporo Ya, Tong Kiang, Pacific Cafe, China Beach, The Presidio, Japantown, The Fillmore, The Boom Boom Room, The Independent, Yoshis (Oaktown or SF!), Kilowatt, Slate, Espresso Roma, Guitar Center, ATT Park, A16, Mezes, 1192 Folsom

College

California State University, Chico, Chico, CA

Favorite things

Music: Funk, Soul, Metal, Drum & Bass, Jazz.. To quote my Pops, "There are two kinds of music... good music and shitty music" Food: Sushi, Dim Sum, Thai, Mexican, NY Style Pizza...pretty much a fan of food in general. Movies: Too many to name.

For fun

Bass Guitar, home recording, snowboarding, Bikram Yoga, Hatha Yoga, running,reading, movies, bike rides, star gazing, hiking, walks through Presidio and Golden Gate Park, live music, dancing, exploring the city, coffee shops and conversations

Last read

Eckhart Tolle, anything by Krishna Murti, Rilke, Herman Hesse, Charles Dickens, JRR Tolkien, Frank Herbert, Mushashi, George R.R. Martin, Ken Follet, Margaret Atwood,



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Other Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral