

31 year old woman | Reston, VA, USA | Seeking men 32-42 within 80 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 24

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
At 18,000 feet my mind drifts like snow

In her own words

Welcome. You've had a hard day endlessly browsing profiles. Stop and rest your weary soul. My profile is best experienced when read out-loud by Morgan Freeman. And if you're ready to go to the next level of enhanced profile reading - set the mood by turning up a beat. Have 'Elysium Now We Are Free' (aka Gladiator theme song) in the background. Alternatively, "Got to give it up" by Marvin Gaye works too. Ready? If you enjoy games, the perpetual hunt, and damsels in distress then I highly recommend investing your time in watching Game of Thrones instead of taking me out for coffee. However, I do think having a delicious cup of coffee and watching Game of Thrones together is an excellent date! Delinquents, derelicts, vagabonds, and the chronically unemployed need not apply. If you are addicted to drugs, alcohol, prostitutes, or gaming- please move to the next profile. Married? I am not interested in being the next tattooed leading lady in Nathaniel Hawthorne's posthumously written novel - seek elsewhere. I am not interested in any delineation that comes with the word "friends" (friends with benefits). Yes I am sure and no you won't change my mind. I get these are modern times and there are plenty of modern women out there - proceed to next profile if that's what your 'unicorns and rainbows' wish-list looks like. I desire a man who is ready for real & meaningful. In our beautiful nations beloved capital there are loads of bright minds roaming the streets. Alas, I am sure you are so incredibly smart that you either are a member of Mensa or pulled a Doogie Howser, earning your Phd by the time you were 13. Indeed intelligence is a turn on but arrogance and reminding everyone you are (purportedly) smarter than they are is a turn off. Many graduate from the Ivy Leagues - some of them even start wars or lie under oath. Being intelligent and having a comprehensive collection of your impressive accolades that you whip out as frequently as the man on the street corner peddling faux Rolex's does not make you a superior human being or give you the right to be unkind. Now that we've got the bad and ugly out of the way...the really good: About My Ideal Relationship: Strong yet tender. Sounds like Beethoven's Heiliger Dankgesang and tastes like Dates filled with Mascarpone (topped with Fleur de Sel). We hare best friends - we can do anything and everything together. Let's go on hikes, kayak, try new recipes out, go camping, go dancing, go to concerts, scuba dive, be nerdy together, read books & poetry out loud to one another (if you haven't passed out yet this is good). Always up for trying something you love. We support and encourage each other as we go after our dreams. About My Ideal Partner: A man who knows what he wants and has the courage to go after it. I absolutely love chivalry and seek a true gentleman! A man who is kind, trustworthy, and reliable. I find humor and intelligence extremely attractive qualities. A man who is happy with his life and eager to share his joy, passions, and interests with me. I appreciate a man that strikes that tricky balance of being both dependable and adventurous. I am looking for a gentle but strong man with the capacity to become as deeply devoted and loyal to me as I would be to him. The ordinary is more fun because you're there :) About Me: I am an imaginative and creative lady full of joy for life. I have a huge heart and love to give. Sweet, Kind, Thoughtful, and Affectionate. Often Goofy. Always up for adventure - both little and big. Immensely intrigued by wildlife (Rhino's, Hummingbirds, Elephants etc.). I miss local bookstores and the community they provide. Lived overseas for many years. Brought back memories and an awesome dog with me. I am happy with my life and career and excited to meet my dream dude! P.S If writing a friendly note is difficult, we'll likely need couples' counseling after our first date. ;) I promise to write nice notes in return!

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs

I have two awesome dogs. They love to take me for long walks with unexpected bursts of sprinting and take extreme pleasure in waking me up way too early (usually via a paw to the face).

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Anywhere beautiful in nature. Live music venues. Also, any place where the people I love are - with the right person any place can be awesome.

Favorite things

Sweedish Fish, Surprising someone I love, Volunteering, Completing a challenging task. Cooking, White Chocolate, Reading, Kayaking, Photography, Scuba diving, Dancing.

For fun

I love movies. Historical Drama's (Braveheart, Gladiator, King Arthur etc). Silver Linings Playbook is a favorite. I also enjoy archery, painting, running, kickboxing. Quality time with friends and family, working out, live music, and theater.

Last read

I love to read all kinds of books. Just finished American Sniper. My childhood favorite is The Giving Tree by Shel Silverstein. It's a beautiful message. Also loved The Giver by Lois Lowry. I like the Economist, The New Yorker, and The Atlantic...



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
'I don't know how to put this but I'm kind of a big deal. People know me. I'm very important. I have many leather-bound books and my apartment smells of rich mahogany.'
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
My faith is important to me. It would be clutch to be able to share that with my partner! "My religion is very simple. My religion is kindness."
Languages: Chinese, English, Italian English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
"Never let formal education get in the way of your learning." "Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."