

38 year old man | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking women 24-42 within 15 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
East Indian, Other
Body type:
About average
6'2" (187cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Apprentice to The Most Interesting Man In The World

In his own words

Plunging into the online dating Field Of Dreams - "Build it and they will come," I was here I am, attempting to convince you of my all-around awesomeness. Live. Learn. Laugh. Love. Experience. Evolve. (If I worked for Google - a few keywords to return me in their search results. Substitute with #hashtags for the Twitterverse.) Me: adventurer, open-minded, world explorer, Indian, American, Midwestern, Californian, entrepreneur, kind, warm, loving, generous, laid back-yet-driven, all-around good guy, all-around badass Interests: diverse, interesting, creating, trailblazing, people, sports, music, food, wine, the great outdoors Likes: learning trying new stuff, adventure, connecting with people, traveling, laughing Personality: riveting (yet humble), ENTP (N-S close), Yellow-Blue bi-dominant (HBDI), Leo (but a preemie, intended to be a Virgo), Dragon, Fire, Sun Why I'm here: besides "bar scene fatigue", apparently unless I sign up on the mother ship that is, I'm not serious about trying out online dating, so here I am. I'm happy to be single (by choice), and happier when I'm sharing life experiences with someone special. ** Who I'm Looking For: ** Someone who can keep up. ;-) Kidding aside: ...most of these terms describe you: open-minded (women who filter your ideal match by race - what if your soul mate is out there and of a different race?), adventurous, warm, kind, social, spiritual, healthy (of mind and body), smart, attractive, reasonably fit (3-5K), family oriented, enthusiastic, successful (less about money), progressive, like to laugh, low maintenance, principled ...some of these terms describe you (bonus round - nice but not a must): tall (5'8" and up), goofy, versatile (e.g. cocktail dress or sports gear), omnivore, epicurean, animal lover, humanitarian, well traveled, outdoorsy ...and if the late, great Steve Jobs' enduring message resonates with you: "Stay Hungry. Stay Foolish.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Don't mind cats but I'm allergic to them. :-/ Not allowed to have pets in my current apartment but I'd love to have some when I have the space again. Love animals!

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Eat: Dosa on Valencia, Slanted Door, Off The Grid (Fort Mason) Drink: Lion Pub, The Bitter End, Revolution Cafe Play: Dolores Park, Presidio, Embarcadero, Marin Listen: The Fillmore, The Independent, Fox Theater Watch: Sundance Kabuki Cinemas


Ohio Wesleyan University, Delaware, OH

Favorite things

Movies: The Deer Hunter, The Godfather, The Usual Suspects, Into The Wild, Tarantino, Ridley Scott, Coen Brothers, many more TV: Dexter, Top Chef, College Game Day (Football), adventure shows, gag shows Food: Italian, Indian, French, Japanese

For fun

Hanging out with my friends, checking out new restaurants & bars, getting outdoors - riding my bike, playing outside, hiking, camping, golf, soccer, skiing, watching sports, catching up on my DVR, cooking, wine tasting, movies, live music!

Last read

The Anatomy Of Peace by The Arbinger Institute Enter Night by Mick Wall Daily Quotes by The Dalai Lama



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Former corporate desk jockey (in Executive/Management roles at large Fortune 500 companies) turned entrepreneur wannabe - CEO/Founder of a startup in the tech marketing space.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: East Indian, Other No preference
Mainly Indian with some Persian and British in my family tree. Open to meeting people from all ethnicities, races, religions, backgrounds, etc.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Born Christian (Episcopalian), raised in an inclusive, secular household, yet "spiritual but not religious" best describes up my faith.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Started out wanting to study microbiology (and focus on genetics) but ended up studying a combination of science (computer science, math) and business (economics, management, marketing).