
Kind_of_ABigDeal

31 year old man | Porter Ranch, CA, USA | Seeking women 22-35 within 60 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Ok, first things first...I'm not really a big...

In his own words

Ok, first things first...I'm not really a big deal. Since that got you here, you might as well stay and read on. Something else you should probably know about me is I don't really take myself too seriously. There is a time for work and there is a time for play. I generally make sure I have fun doing both. I am about as easy going and laid back as one can be. I'm definitely not a type A personality. At this point in my life, I am somewhat over the the bar scene. I do enjoy going out occasionally, but often find myself cooking new recipes at home with some good wine or craft beer, as opposed to being up in the club. I'll be honest...I really do LOVE to travel and have the passport to back it up! I do not need much convincing when it comes to visiting a new destination. I have always appreciated new experiences when it comes to learning about other cultures and trying local food. I also enjoy anything outdoors, as I consider myself to be a very active person. Scuba diving makes me happy. Hiking, mountain bike riding, snow boarding, white water rafting, kayaking...I am game. Spending time on the water...a must. Fitness is also a big part of my life. I ran the LA Marathon a few years ago, and I'm considering doing another sometime soon. Now for the big question, why online dating? Well, we all have busy work lives. I am certainly no exception, and I value my free time. I know people personally, who have had success on here. So, I figured why not give it a shot? What's the worst that can happen? Maybe I meet some cool people outside of my normal social circle. Maybe I find a connection with someone outside of my typical "roam zone." Why limit myself? That being said, I will still probably lie about how we actually met. As far as what I looking for: a sense of humor is certainly at the top! I'm looking for someone who loves to laugh, and can have fun doing just about anything. A best friend and a partner in the kitchen. An active person who would like to see new places, experience new things, and isn't afraid to get a little dirty along the way.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I like Dogs

I'd love to have a dog. Unfortunately, my schedule thus far hasn't allowed for that to be possible. That may be changing in the near future though.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

My two favorite hot spots thus far have been Australia and New Zealand. Both are amazing places and I can't wait to go back. Although, celebrating St. Patty's Day in Dublin, Ireland, and Oktoberfest in Germany were both pretty cool too.

College

California State University, Northridge, Northridge, CA

Favorite things

As far as music goes I'm pretty eclectic. I listen to most types of music. Not too big into country, but I've learned to tolerate it if need be. Favorite TV shows: anything on Discovery or NatGeo, especially Shark Week (love me some Shark Week).

For fun

I am a huge sports fan. I used to play ice hockey and I have Kings season tickets. I also love the Dodgers. What can I say, I've been born and raised in LA and I'm loyal to my teams. Weekend getaways are also always welcome.

Last read

Outside of some Lonely Planet books, Kitchen Confidential by Anthony Bourdain; and Mud, Sweat, and Tears by Bear Grylls. A magazine here or there, and the LA Times...gotta stay current.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Firefighter/Paramedic in the greater LA area.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference