Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

authorquest

48 year old man | Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA | Seeking women 35-47 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Welcome to the one place we can use "I" like a...

In his own words

Welcome to the one place we can use "I" like a million times and not seem totally narcissistic. I'm an athletic, confident guy who loves to laugh and live life to it's fullest. I love dancing, museums, the arts and am well traveled. I can be funny and silly at times, but I'm usually the cool, well-dressed guy in the room. I expect challenges in life, so I never play the victim. I am a hopeless romantic, so I would love to sweep you off your feet- I want to dance with you, laugh with you, sing to you from a stage, cry with you through mushy movies, and always be your strength when times are tough. I am a true gentleman, and I make no excuses for that. I am very calm, and reflective, I'm comfortable suiting-up to paint the town red, waking up in the keys, or flying to Times Square with you for the weekend. I am all about empowering my mate; I want to believe in your dreams, and be instrumental in making them come true. I don't mind making friends here, but in all honesty, I want more. To me, a relationship is attraction, chemistry, honesty and communication, it's hard work that comes easily to the right two people. I have an awesome, five-year-old son, I share him 50/50 with his mom, but I am 100% dedicated to raising him with love. I take pride in often being called an excellent dad, I'm very happy when I have my daddy hat on. I am tough, but fair, I teach him by example, with love, and extensive communication, so that he can always understand what is being asked of him. I live with him in a peaceful environment where every moment that passes is a chance at learning from each other. If you've never had a child, that's OK, but I must say that it is an awesome, life enriching event that is meant to be shared. I had mine somewhat late in life compared to most, so I'm in an uncommon spot where some women I meet have moved on from having a five-year-old in their lives, and that's kind of a shame, because my son and I are quite the catch! I have a great career with a large, multinational company where I am happy. I have very flexible hours, get tons of vacation time with great benefits and have great people to work with- and that simply rocks! I am also a writer, I have self-published two books, a fiction novel, a Spanish, non-fiction book about the first American colony in Cuba, that I co-wrote with my dad, and am now working on my third, another fiction novel. My goal now is a book a year. I also love writing poetry, and finish every chapter of my fiction works with an original poem or prose. Who am I looking for? I'll know you when I meet you, but some biggies on my wish-list are as follows. A witty intelligence without an overly-sarcastic tone; too much sass is usually a defense mechanism, but a little is sexy. Let's see... You should know you're lovely, while still being modest. You must be sensual; adults need their alone time to be special. A great smile is always key, as is a confident attitude. Oh, and if you quote the Bible in your profile- we're probably not gonna work out. Let's see, no strict vegetarians; I have a great juicer, that I actually use, but I still love the occasional rib-eye, I mostly do Paleo. Finally, you must love kids! Other than that, please try to have more than one, not-fuzzy picture of yourself; us guys are visual creatures first! Sorry, it's just how nature made us, kind of that whole hunting, mating thing... That, and the right chemistry is priceless, so please be honest, as every detail of my profile is true and up to date. PS, Kendall is too far for me :( . Thank you for reading all that! If you want to say hi, please just put the word, "life" in your message, that way I'll know you made it this far. If I don't respond, please understand that some people don't take even a polite "no thanks" well. Good luck on your journey; with any luck your search ends here... We really do deserve this, just go for it!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Inline skating, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

Favorite hot spots

Atlantic Ave in Delray, Las Olas, Europe, New York, and the Florida Keys. I love exploring new places. How about a road trip where the destination is great food along the way with tons of stops for shopping and exploring?!

College

Broward Community College, Fort Lauderdale, FL

Favorite things

I like all music except for gangsta hip-hop, and all food except for insects. I have been called a very good cook, mostly Cuban, but also Chinese, Italian and Greek. Yep, I'm a foodie!

For fun

I love movies, museums, and exploring life. I am a good dancer and social, but a devoted dad above all else.

Last read

"1984" by George Orwell, for like the third time. "Lucid, One Dream to Conquer All," by Daniel Quest.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I work for an alternative fuels company freeing our Nation's trucks and buses from foreign oil.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Born in Cuba and transplanted to New York at age four. No out of control machismo here, I am not a Cubanaso! LOL! BTW, I am more comfortable communicating in English at first, please message accordingly...
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I have studied all of the common religions, and understand why they exist. I will respect your beliefs.
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Some college No preference