
DC_HeatherJane

28 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 28-38 within 5 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 26

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Hey... so uh, this is awkward.

In her own words

Yes, I know you like to travel, laugh and have fun. I would be concerned if you didn't. Unless you're the emo art kid in Wedding Crashers because that would be hilarious and then maybe you could paint me something "sexual and violent". I think I’m supposed to type something about how my friends met someone online or that I'm just giving it a try… whatever, I'm not embarrassed to try online dating so you'll find no excuses here. I’m looking for someone who is confident, doesn't take life too seriously, but is serious about fitness and demonstrates humility. A man who can handle sarcasm and even dish a little out from time to time. I'm loyal, goofy and probably a little too confident. I like to work out and stay active. I'm patriotic- enough that it's worth mentioning. And I try to volunteer at BRC a couple of times a month. Just spent the past 6.5 years working for the Department of Defense and traveled a lot for work. And by a lot, I mean I was in different city every week. I have been to 40 different states and 11 countries for work. I've always made it a point to try something unique in each new place and as a result I had some adventures and a lot of crazy stories.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Bowling, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish

I'm an animal lover. I've had a lot of different types of pets; snapping turtles, lizards, birds, dogs, etc. I don't have any pets now though.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I spend a lot of time in and out of the New York Public Library. Jogging in Central Park. Dive Bars. Any restaurant that has unique food. I just moved here two months ago so there's still a lot to see.

Favorite things

writing. eating. reading. doing pull ups at work. (installed a pull up bar in my office.) If I'm not at a yoga or weight lifting class I am running at the park or at the gym in my apartment building. I also volunteer at BRC.

For fun

gym. reading. going to an occasional concert. eating weird healthy stuff. being whimsical. God. politics. eudaimonia. I am really happy with my job and the opportunities it’s given me.

Last read

I read articles from the NYtimes every day (don't have time for all of it) and I TRY to read a book a week.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 8'8" (264cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I am American. Tell you more about my ethnicity? eh well, I can't really do that but I can say that during winter my skin becomes almost see through.
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
I believe in God. I have dated men who don't believe in God though, I don't force my views on anyone and expect the same respect.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I started at American University for my MA in the School of International Security for Ethics, Peace, and Global Affairs. ehhh haven't exactly finished the program. But I am into continuing my education so I'm frequently taking a class somewhere.