
Villlage

39 year old woman | Pittsboro, NC, USA | Seeking men 34-50 within 30 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'2" (157cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Bazinga!

In her own words

I am quirky, talkative, love to have give-and-take discussions, always looking to learn, very outdoorsey, but also like to veg on the couch (for brief periods of time). I am always asking questions and I think feedback is the only way we progress forward. The book "The Five Love Languages" changed my life. My days are quite full, but I still have time to have fun. I am an independent woman who would like someone to share life's experiences with. I am active, both physically and mentally. I would prefer someone who also enjoys staying actively fit. My background is nutrition, but I love junk food just like the next person. Everything in moderation. Being a scientist defines almost everything I do: question, listen, think. But I'm not married to my job (very little overtime/weekends). I know people may be intimidated by the amount of education I have and/or my job. I feel that the world only goes 'round because we have different strengths and qualities. I can't rebuild engines (my brother does, though) nor can I do theoretical physics. We need to strive to be the best at what we do and take pride and enjoyment from it. I am laid back in the sense that if you have a different opinion let's talk about it: I won't jump down your throat about it and I expect the same treatment. I don't play games; I'm not overly sensitive; I don't get upset if I get a message from you that I don't understand. I ask about it instead of stewing. Life is too long to get all wrapped up in the he said, she said crap. I'm looking for someone who is willing and able to put the work into a relationship. If you aren't looking for a long term commitment or aren't into communicating then I wish you the best with someone else. I love my gym classes and I competitively ride horses, play with my dogs everyday, love to watch Big Bang Theory and HGTV. I ride my horses almost everyday and it is a huge part of my life. Although I was born in the city, I am a country girl. I like people, but don't want to live near them. As I have acreage, I'm often doing work around the property. I'm originally from California but love, love, love North Carolina. I am first generation Swiss and the Alps are definitely in my genes (I prefer the mountains). I can get all dolled up or go to Lowe's in barn clothes. I hate drama, but that doesn't mean I'll back down to avoid it. I just try not to have high-drama people in my life. I love cooking and having get-togethers. I have two rescue dogs (an Akita and an Akita-German Shepherd) and have two horses and two ponies that live with me (and no, the horses don't live in the house :). If your profile is two lines, it's not enough information, guys. Put some time into your profile because otherwise it makes me think this is not an important process in your life. Writing this stuff is difficult but necessary. If you aren't looking for more than a texting relationship I don't think I'm the girl for you.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I have Dogs, Horses

I have two dogs, two horses, and two ponies. I currently ride and show one of my ponies. They all live on the property with me.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Switzerland, Scotland, Zion National Park, Sierra Mountains, anywhere backpacking

Favorite things

Riding horses, backpacking, reading, cooking, dancing, hanging out, working on the homestead

For fun

I love doing things outside that involve a phisical activity. I also love to go out to eat or stay in an cook a scrumptious meal. I also like going out dancing although I'm not really a late night owl.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Probably not Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English, French English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference