
spicycoolnerd

40 year old man | Vancouver, WA, USA | Seeking women 28-39 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 25

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Until Whenever... or Right Now!

In his own words

Aren't we both looking for that best friend? It’s not easy to make that connection. Great people have lives and don’t hang out at bars waiting to run into other quality people. If you too are looking for someone who is worth investing in and who also wants a deeply connected, focused relationship then drop me a line. Let’s see if there's chemistry and if we can start a great journey(I expect the destination will be pretty good too... but I'm not there yet :-) If I like you, I will pursue getting to know you, but I expect to be pursued back, for love is not a one-way street! I'm active and play soccer regularly along with various other activities from hiking, to traveling, to whatever sounds fun to stay in shape. I laugh a lot. I've a natural curiosity and love to learn, thus, I'm kinda over educated and kinda cerebral (and kinda feeling weird mentioning it cuz it’s not too humble... or maybe in these crazy profiles it’s called "confidence"!...I mean geez...get off my case already! heehee:-) Either way, I can hold my own with the playful innuendo or a flourish of evocative phraseology. Actually, I can be witty and converse almost simultaneously (next I'll add in walking and then chewing gum) and love being creative and playful both mentally and physically. I rarely drink, am responsible, and love making another person feel good. I value a sense of humor highly whether ironic or sarcastic or just plain stupid silly...I look for ways to help those around me and I’m not too big to accept help in return. I am generous with my time but keep busy. I come across as masculine with my deep voice but can bake some mouthwatering goodies (No, I don’t wear an apron... unless there's a lost bet involved:-) I have a lot of facets and am looking for a partner to match them up and share with. I'm a guy with character, but not perfect and you don’t have to be either cuz life presents plenty of obstacles and hoops. I have a permanent sweet tooth. I love to laugh and can be intense in a good way(I don’t mean angry) because I'll focus on you and am curious about what makes you tick or how you feel. I want someone who is engaging and I can enjoy being around. I’m expressive, open, honest, and want a woman who is accepting and hardworking and will communicate (I don’t read minds... yet:-) I want to find someone who is in shape and playful and laughs a lot too.(even at herself). I love sports and games of many kinds (I'm gonna crush you at naked cat herding...Band-Aids provided:-) I like a person who is competitive but also a good winner and a good loser. And play is an extension of a good sense of humor which is something that can be taken anywhere and used anytime together... I grew up in SW Wa, in a Christian home and have a great family that I am close too. 1.5yrs ago I started my own business where I contract out my services as a small animal veterinarian. It is a challenging but enjoyable job. I like working for myself cuz it lets me focus on my other job which I love even more... being a father to my daughter! I have been fortunate to travel a lot and have been all over the USA and to a few international spots but am drawn to warm and tropical... I am not shy but I am a social observer who loves to watch and analyze people. I enjoy the pleasures of a night at home or simple game nights, but also look forward to attending plays or comedy shows or going dancing. I want a partner in crime to share inside jokes, silly thoughts, and generally laugh with but I also want someone who challenges me, is successful, and is comfortable in their own skin. Oh, and though I love kissing, and affection, I am very respectful of how the other person feels...I believe a connection must be mutual and have a spark of passion! Speaking of passion...well,...I'll just save that for later! So take a little risk ... drop me a line.... let’s see where it goes!

His interests

Book club , Camping , Business networking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Running, Soccer, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Cats, Fish

I like Dogs, Exotic Pets

My cat Legolas has 3 legs and thinks he's a dog!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love warm weather getaways... though locally we have tons of cool places to explore, especially in summer. I want to get out socially more with a companion but I have many favorite natural places to escape to and I love a McMenimans happy hour!

College

Washington State University, Pullman, WA

Favorite things

I tend to follow the popular music &my radio is on right now! I read fiction as entertainment when I'm bored & I watch TV shows that have an element of learning or game play or that make me laugh like Survivor or the Daily Show or the Colbert Report

For fun

This last year Ive done:soccer, new wardrobe shopping, ice skating, taken a class, board games, gardening, snorkling, basketball, dancing, roller skating, disc golf, museums, card games, kayaking, traveled 6 states, camping, coached youth sports and

Last read

I read the newspaper and Discover magazine today (Nerd Alert). I also finished a Clive Clussler and a the 2nd hunger games book in the past 2 weeks. I like James Rollins, Lincoln Child & Michael Palmer medical thrillers too.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral