

35 year old man | San Jose, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'8" (172cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Intelligent, slightly nerdy, loyal and hardworking. Oh, and fun at parties too....

In his own words

Relatively new to the Bay area by way of Los Angeles and Montreal. I'm here for an exciting job that I like a lot, but we're not here to talk about that--it should suffice to say that I like what I do, I am pretty good at it, and it brings me fulfillment and challenges like it should. I am a cerebral thinker about lots of things and need a partner who is intellectual and has lots of opinions. I like headstrong women who are confident and know what they want and are comfortable and happy with themselves regardless of what those around them do. I like to think and dream big, and try to do things that other people say can't be done. I like life to be a good mix of challenge and comfort. "Work hard, play hard" is maybe a bit of a cliché but maybe close enough, provided it's understood that I have fun easily and don't need to be base jumping in Argentina to be amused--I'm very happy in low key environments with good friends as long as the conversation is good (and there is a cocktail or two involved). I'm emotionally stable without being cold . I can be either introverted or extroverted given the circumstances. Incorrigible storyteller, generally non-judgmental (unless poor spelling and grammar are involved), mostly politically left-leaning with slight libertarian tendencies, fiercely loyal. I speak French fluently mostly by virtue of being Canadian and living in Quebec for many years. I am neither defined by this or ignorant of it, it just is what it is. Olympic hockey is about the only thing that really gets the maple syrup flowing in the veins. I've travelled a lot for fun and work and enjoy visiting new places a lot. I play the guitar and have for a long time, and also like to sing and play the piano (not nearly as well, but have just as much fun). Music is a big part of my life and I enjoy lots of different things--as somebody famously said, when it comes to music, there are only two kinds--good... and bad. I have a few really good friends that are spread throughout the world that I do a lot to stay in touch with. Most things that I do for fun I don't do to extremes. I exercise, but am not interested in doing an Ironman. I like to cook and enjoy good food, but have a dangerous weakness for French fries too. I like to ski, scuba dive, surf and cycle, but I don't get all out of shape if I don't do them as often as I like. Running and I aren't friends any more. We tried to make it work but went our separate ways due to irreconcilable differences. I try not to take myself too seriously. I fail at that sometimes, and that's OK too. Generally, being me is good fun :) Hanging out with me is hopefully fun as well.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Hockey, Skiing

I exercise 3-4 times per week.

Favorite hot spots

New in town, but open to anywhere with good food, music, coffee, or a view.


McGill University, Montréal, QC

Favorite things

New socks, old cars, ties, good music of any type, girls who wear glasses, the febrile excitement of leaving on vacation, pontificating late at night about how much better the world would be if everyone just did it my way, learning new things.

For fun

Anything that will be remembered for a long time.

Last read

Any John Irving novel, Bill Bryson, Steinbeck. Lots of non-fiction stuff.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, French English
Education: Graduate degree No preference