Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old woman | San Rafael, CA, USA | Seeking men 34-48 within 50 miles of Corte Madera, CA

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'4" (162cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
I hear the ocean in a shell

In her own words

An atypical career trajectory has made me a good fit for someone who is artistic, or lives with an appreciation for a modest life, simple pleasures and being of service. To me the very best things are :family, friends, kids, cozy homes, organic food, Judd Aptow movies, a good book, my Pandora stations, seat heaters, walking places, a bike ride to Fairfax under shady trees in the summer after five pm is perfect , the sound of the guitar, singing favorite songs, earth science facts, dancing at weddings, art, and art history, trail running , many kinds of flowers, hot chocolate, going to town on Italian occasionally, and Philz coffee is a new favorite. I also really like shoes. I am a natural at some things- I feel lucky to have always been bright, hardworking, sincere, very likable, with a good aesthetic sense. I am affectionate, loving, loyal, warm empathetic; a good story sense of humor comes through here - I have a knack for imitating. I will step outside my comfort zone, which can make for some funny stories. I laugh easily at myself ...often; I have an infectious laugh I inherited from my mom. I don't take myself too seriously, yet at the same time, I am intentional & thoughtful . I care very much about how I treat people & I will put some good effort in to take resposibility , share burdens & understand differences. I think those who know me would say one of my best characteristics is that I am a very good friend. I am grateful to have many very dear friends- especially my girlfriends. I was married to a musician for 11 years; good and growing years for me. I went down in a ring of fire for the love music in the end;) Music is a like my dear friend who has shared with me the whole of my life -it reminds me who I am, or was. I've worked most of my career as floral designer with my own business. Recently I went back to school to become a teacher; I am a student at UC Berkeley studying visual literacy , and I work 1:1 with kids who have special needs. I have also done some work as a conceptual artist raising awareness for children with special needs like autism. I recently applied for a grant, an arduous undertaking- but I didn't get it:( I sweated out my many insecurities in the process however, and I was pretty proud in the end. I still have the dream of making a difference in the world. I am a fan of taking healthy risks and trying to be brave. My ideal partner is mellow,but active, a people person, engaged with his life and independent, a bit traditional, a family man...a good person. I like funny, and some depth....a little hip is good, good taste in food is a plus, and athletic is a plus too. Chemistry, a good friendship, common values, physical intimacy humor go a long way, yet there has to be some emotional intimacy, the ability to work through stuff is important, in my experience ,it only develops over time. I like to take it slow, let things develop naturally and see where it leads. It's pretty easy to make me laugh or just talk to, so be brave let me know...maybe we'll have some chemistry.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Running, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

sol food, comforts, philz coffee, Headlands Center for the Arts, Olema and Point Reyes , Monterey market in Berkeley, The Scoop

Favorite things

I love movies like I Love You Man...recently Silver Linings Playbook. Music like Bon Iver, Sufjan Stevens, The Phoenix, old U2, Wilco, Arcade Fire. Tv : Freaks and Geeks, Mad Men, 30Rock . I love salty and sweet combinations and coffee.

For fun

seeing art, music, eating fresh food, farmers market, gardening, running, traveling, Marin headlands, painting, NPR - Fresh Air, This American Life- my family has an episode that airs from time to time, and Science Fridays, and Moth.

Last read

I recently read the Pedagogy of the Oppressed...Favorite books are Life of Pi and Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close and I loved The Hunger Games.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Slender Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Never No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I work as a para educator, which includes ABA, Discrete Trail, Pivitol Response, and data taking. I do a lot of community outings and social skill building, bonding ,connecting with children who are special needs & autistic. I love on them.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Other
Raised Catholic- I now go to a less formal, less "religious" church. I am active in community groups, running with some of the ladies once a week, feeding homeless...& I set up communion once a month:)
Languages: English, Other No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
I'm almost done with my Bachlors at Uc Berkeley, followed by a Master's in Education