
KentGuy814

34 year old man | Kent, OH, USA | Seeking women 21-37 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Expanding my world and seeing what's out there.

In his own words

Few things scare me in life. Making my own path is not one of them. While the journey hasn't been smooth, it definitely hasn't been short of excitement. Professionally, I’m driven and ambitious. But, when I’m not working, I’m as relaxed as they come. That said, I'm not looking for any drama, so, if you carry any with you, please move on. I have a young daughter, so you must enjoy kids and understand the responsibilities of being a parent and that I put her first. Although there is always a preconception that there are problems between me and my daughter's mother, we're actually on great terms, so one shouldn't expect any drama from it. My social circle is small but strong. I believe in quality, not quantity, and that you can have as much fun at home as you can with friends having dinner or drinks but prefer getting out and being sociable. I have a very close extended family who gets together often for events such as to watch the Browns or Ohio State play or to just hang out, so family must be important to you. Most people describe me as having a deadpan and sarcastic sense of humor that goes over people’s head, so if you do as well and can handle some friendly banter, that’s a bonus. I give strangers my respect until they give me a reason not to and believe conversation is the best way to get to know someone, which may be overwhelming for some people because I am pretty much an open book and believe honesty is always best. But, while I'm not afraid to speak my mind, I’m a better listener than anything else. I'm looking for someone who has strong family values but isn't extremely religious or at least doesn't expect me to be; however, I would always support my partner's religious choices and never discourage their beliefs. My ideal match isn't judgmental and is open-minded enough to view all sides of an argument before making a decision. She would be able to go to a museum and a ballgame in the same day and hold a conversation with either group of people that would be around. Ultimately, I want to find a partner who I consider my equal and who I want to be with and spend my time with regardless of the situation or what we are doing. A great date would be grabbing dinner, taking in a ballgame or any activity that both of us would enjoy, making us comfortable enough to let our guards down and have a great conversation.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Football


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I have Cats

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

My bar scene days are well-behind me, so I don't have any favorite "hot spots." Some of my favorite places are the Cleveland Museum or Art, Little Italy and Tremont.

College

Kent State University, Kent, OH

Favorite things

Movies: Leon, Nothing But The Truth, Syriana, social documentaries TV: The Daily Show with Jon Stewart, Breaking Bad, Mad Men, Rescue Me, West Wing Music: U2, Oasis, Linkin Park, 311, film scores...almost anything Food: Anything goes

For fun

My spare time is usually spent with my daughter, but I enjoy going out with friends, exploring new restaurants and going to museums, as well as taking in movies, ballgames and concerts.

Last read

Nearly all of what I read are online articles on the latest news events and other trending topics.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Grey Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Architecture / Interior design
I'm a creative director for a marketing group based out of Cleveland. I also write about and comment on public issues and my life experiences in my free time.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
I grew up Lutheran and still carry a lot of the moral teachings with me but disagree too much with organized religion and faith.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Kent State University