
sariebeth84

30 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 28-36 within 10 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 18

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'2" (157cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
live every moment

In her own words

My name is Sarah and I've been living in DC for more than 5 years now, with the exception of a Hawaiian adventure there in the middle. I grew up in a small town in Texas, but DC definitely feels more like home. That being said, I do love to get out of the city whenever possible for camping, hiking, and any other adventure that might catch my eye. I enjoy exploring DC and checking out the incredible variety of activities this town has to offer, especially live music (9:30 Club is my happy place) and museums (Hirshhorn and National Gallery of Art). I like to experiment with new recipes and have friends over for dinner. I love being outdoors, whether it's hiking and camping, relaxing in the park, or happy hour at a patio somewhere. What I'm looking for: Someone who can make me laugh and is honest, genuine, and respectful. Someone who is close to his family (and if you come from a big family, even better! I'm an only child, so I'm always envious of people with lots of siblings.) You should enjoy outdoor activities (bonus points for campers) and traveling. Though you don't necessarily have to be in church every Sunday, you do need to be a Christian for us to work out long term.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Cats, Fish

I have a dog named Zoey. She likes to drag me around the neighborhood while attempting to earn her title as Squirrel Hunter.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

London, NYC, and the North Shore of Oahu. The mountains. Locally, I really enjoy seeing concerts at 9:30 Club and the Black Cat as well as any place that has a delicious brunch.

College

The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX

Favorite things

I love listening to music and have pretty varied tastes. Favorites include Mumford and Sons, Foster The People, The XX, Walk Off The Earth, AC/DC, ZZ Top, Bill Withers, Ellie Goulding, OK Go, Fitz and the Tantrums, Al Green, the list goes on...

For fun

I enjoy going to museums, especially science and modern art. I like to cook, dance, paint, do yoga, and have fallen in love with flying trapeze classes. Whenever the opportunity presents itself, I love to get out of DC for camping and hiking.

Last read

"Room" by Emma Donoghue. Now I'm on "Sync: The Emerging Science of Spontaneous Order" by Steven Strogatz. I usually choose nonfiction over fiction, but I joined a book club that has caused me to read some books I wouldn't have otherwise considered.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I'm a preschool teacher for children who are deaf and hard of hearing.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Languages: English, Other English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral