
Robert91030

57 year old man | South Pasadena, CA, USA | Seeking women 37-49 within 40 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 2

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
Cigar aficionado
Drink:
Social Drinker
L'audace, l'audace, toujours l'audace

In his own words

I am happy, content, intense. I have lived in LA for 25 years and built a very successful, sophisticated real estate and business law practice from scratch. I am driven in my career and am passionate about excellence in all things. And now I have all the nice 'things.' It would be nice to have someone to share them with. Let me show you London! I am a combination of those old-fashioned Midwest values and the LA excitement for all that is new. My humor borders on the absurd and ironic and I am always the loudest laugh in the room. I am not edgy--I am smart, articulate, dependable, honest, loyal. I vote, do volunteer work, have a tailor on Savile Row and I pay my mortgage and my taxes. I have no tats, STDS and no run-ins with the law. My best relationships have taught me to be present, transparent, and emotionally available. Oh, and passionate about the people I love. I am an unapologetic Anglophile, and I loved my time at Oxford (Dickens rocks). Saturday at 4 is still tea time. Oh, and I love opera (it's ok if you don't--just be willing to put on a great dress and don't yawn). My match is Myrna Loy to my William Powell. Feisty. Smart. Sophisticated. Subtle. Someone who can be a partner-in-crime. More Louboutain than flip flop. And it is a huge plus if you like swing dancing--I am a strong lead. Please be honest--while I am open to having children, it has to be with someone special, who can be a great parent and an even better partner. I would prefer not to have to deal with an angry divorce. You should have a photo that is current (it is just going to be awkward if your picture is 10 years and 30 pounds out-of-date). Mine are current.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Golf, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Dogs

I have one dog--a mixed breed I rescued from a homeless man in downtown Los Angeles. She is graceful and patient and funny. What was once a dumpster diver has become the Queen of South Pasadena

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

London, Oxford, San Francisco

Favorite things

I have been a passionate wine collector for years, and love sharing this. I drink mostly French wines to pair them with interesting foods. I also love restoring my Craftsman house. And recently I have gotten into astronomy and cosmology

For fun

reading, cooking, wine collecting, traveling, entertaining, playing with my dog

Last read

The Five Ages of the Universe, Les Halles Cookbook, From Russia with Love, and starting Madam Bovary. And the New York Times crossword puzzle (does that count?)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: Cigar aficionado Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
I stay active and engaged with my friends and love new ideas
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
College in New York (Hamilton); then Oxford University; then to the University of Virginia for lw school.