
is5512

33 year old woman | Mifflinburg, PA, USA | Seeking men 27-41 within 60 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'2" (157cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Looking for a man who makes me feel alive.

In her own words

I enjoy my life, and I think it's worth sharing. The most important thing in my life is my faith, so I thought I'd mention that before I write about anything else. I follow Jesus, and I want to keep growing in my faith. Being a regular part of a faith community is important to me--not just church once a week, but also in ways that allow me to build deeper relationships with other Christians. With all of that in mind, I'm hoping to meet someone who has a growing faith in Jesus as well. After working as a computer programmer for several years, I recently decided to pursue a second degree in nursing. I just completed my BSN, and I'm starting my career as an RN in the ICU. When I'm not working, I never seem to run out of things to do. In the past few months, I spent time exploring with my dog, working with the youth group at church, and helping friends who were facing medical crises in their families. I've been a runner for years, and I'm just starting to get into lifting. I enjoy sports in general, and I think staying active is really important. I can be determined, and I enjoy competition. I also love to be with people and have fun. Being active is something I enjoy enough to do alone, but I also like company. I'm social; I like spending time with friends, whatever it is that we decide to do. I tend to laugh easily, and I'm told it's the kind that "draws people in". I love deep conversations and spending time getting to know people. I think loving others is one of the most important things in life, and it's hard to do well. I'm looking for a man who values loving others, and whose faith impacts the way that he lives. A man who treats the people around him with compassion and generosity is a man who could win my heart. I'm also looking for someone who likes to have fun and be active, and who's up for exploring and trying new things. My friends describe me as thoughtful, caring, and honest. I'm loyal to the people who are close to my heart. I have a strong personality, and I'm looking for a man who values that. I'm not easily offended. I'm playful; good, healthy banter makes me smile. I particularly enjoy watching my brothers as they crack jokes--even though somehow they usually end up picking on me. It makes life interesting, and I plan to get them back eventually anyway.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I have Dogs

Buddy, my weimaraner, adds a lot of fun to my life, and he likes to keep me company when I run.

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

Local Places: The Kind Cafe, DC Coffee Travel: Colorado (I love the mountains!); Hawaii; L.A.; DC; pretty much anywhere my family and friends live. Someday, I'd like to visit AK.

College

The Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, MD

Favorite things

In no particular order...my brothers & sisters, Scotty McCreery, Blake Shelton, raspberries, ice cream, music, The Piano Guys, my dog, chile rellenos, friends, colorful flowers, photography, cookies, movies that make me think, good conversation...

For fun

I love being active. Running tops my list; it gives me an outlet for my competitive side. I prefer the outdoors, but I'm learning to love lifting & swimming. I enjoy a good game of Ultimate Frisbee. Coffee, movies, making yummy, healthy food...

Last read

Currently Reading: Runner's World, It Starts with Food; To Fly Again



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I just made a career change from IT to nursing, and I'm starting as an RN in the ICU.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Being a regular part of a faith community is important to me. My faith plays a significant role in my life, and has brought about some interesting adventures. My match is someone who loves Jesus and works to keep growing in his faith.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a B.S. in computer science, and a BSN (nursing).