
jran42

49 year old man | Calera, AL, USA | Seeking women 35-55 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
HEY! Seriously, what do I write here to get YOUR attention?

In his own words

In random order I like: going out or staying home; dinner out, movies though some are best saved for DVD, football games; just about any type of fun gathering of people; riding my motorcycle on nice weekends; hunting and fishing, but don't spend inordinate amounts of time at either; to cook and to cook with or for someone; to go out for sushi; good conversation over dinner; to go on weekend trips when I can to places like Gatlinburg, Chattanooga, the beach, or a casino maybe; boxers, usually Superman, but sometimes Scooby Do, or Spongebob. (If you like something not on that list, I am not opposed to trying yours. I'm always open to trying new things, and I just like being around people and doing fun things. Doing fun things is more fun with someone you like) Music: I like a wide variety with 80s rock/metal topping the list. I don't like techno or rap/hip-hop. I work out 4-5 days a week. I don't mean 20 min walking on the treadmill either. Crossfit Cardio/Strength training, and pretty intense. I enjoy it. I didn't for a long while, and hated that I got so bad out of shape. It's important to me to get in my cardio and weights. I'm not what you'd call skinny, but I don't buy at the big and tall store, nor am I what you'd call skinny. I'm in pretty good shape, and getting in better shape every week. I'm not looking for a gym rat, or only for someone that is super skinny, or super in shape. I'd just like someone comfortable in their own skin that strives to better themselves, and is comfortable with me, but supports me in bettering myself. I do what I do to be the best me I can be, so I can be the best for all those around me. It's important to be there for the one's I love. My ideal woman: would have sense of humor, and understand I'm a smart-ass at times; be able to hold up her end of a conversation; be somewhat open minded/adventurous/spontaneous about fun, food, and people. She would be polite, and thoughtful. And it would be nice if she were an Auburn Fan! War Eagle! (That last part is not a prerequisite deal breaker, just what would make her "ideal") My Job: is not a big time paycheck, but not a bad one. It's steady, I have good benefits, and a lot of freedom. I'm not cocky, but confident, and I'm good at what I do. I also help coach HS football in my off time, and it takes up a good portion of my weeknights from Aug-Nov. and a couple of weeks in the spring. I love helping the kids achieve their goals, or through a life problem. Hopes/Aspirations: to be the best me I can be, the best father I can be to my daughter, good at my job, a good man, and hopefully a good husband/mate to the right woman.

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Football, Running, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Scorpio

Pets

I have Dogs

An old Black Lab named Buddy

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

sushi bars, Village Tavern, any place there's a good crowd and good music.

College

The University of Alabama at Birmingham, Birmingham, AL

Favorite things

I love storms, especially at night. I can turn off the TV and lights, then just listen and watch. Food TV.

For fun

going out for sushi, going to movies, concerts, riding my motorcycle, going to the coast.

Last read

Stuff for work! I don't really read for fun.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Auburn / Red Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Legal Administrative / Secretarial, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Attorney, I work for the State
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: I'll tell you later No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
JD (Juris Doctor) Law Degree