
danieleric06

40 year old man | New York, NY, USA | Seeking women 30-45 within 60 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Describe myself? Considering it took me a few...

In his own words

Describe myself? Considering it took me a few hours and a couple of phone calls to come up with this user name, I think this may be a challenge. Simply put, I think i'm one of those 'good guys.' Kind, smart and prone to the occasional random laughing fit. I'd like to believe I am a laid back and genuine person who enjoys nothing more than making people smile. I may be a bit shy at first, but that passes quickly. I'm a sucker for all Motown, from Aretha to Marvin, the Tempations to Smokey. "Ain't no Way" and "Tracks of my Tears" are probably two of my favorites, and yes i'd dance to them, preferably with someone special. If i'm solo, it just looks silly. Movies? Well I can easily sit through a "Midnight Run, Airplane and A Christmas Story" Marathon. Thank you TBS. If i'm in a more serious mood, "Mostly Martha" or any black and white classic might fit the bill. Family's pretty important to me and i'm lucky to have quite a unique lot spread out from the Garden State and Delaware to the UK. Who I'm looking for? Well it's pretty simple, I'm interested in someone who is sweet, smart and not afraid to just be silly at times. I'm looking for that someone to share with; from making new experiences abroad to just chatting about how each of our days went. One quick disclaimer: I’m a big sports fan. Not 'face painting' and 'foam finger waving' big, but big enough that I thought I should come clean. You and I rooting for the same teams is absolutely not a pre-requisite, it’ll make for fun outings.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Hockey, Soccer, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

I had a childhood cat, Commissioner Rusterford Gordon, who broke our kitchen table. Just thought that had to be said.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I would always opt for a low-key neighborhood spot over a club. I’m a fan of any place where we can sit down for a drink or a bite and not realize that 'last call' was made or the restaurant was closing up around us.

Favorite things

Spending time with my brady-bunchesque family and friends definitely tops the list. I enjoy travelling, trying new foods, and exploring the city. But admittedly, I’m also a sucker for a quiet night in, delivery and curling up in front of TV or NPR.

For fun

This is pretty easy; I basically enjoy a lot of things from travelling and museums to staying in for bad movie nights or a good game of scrabble.

Last read

If one can overlook the 148 pages of 50 Shades that I had to read because of losing a bet, the last book that I read was Paul Theroux's "The Great Railway Bazaar." I could read anything by David Sedaris over and over again.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Architecture / Interior design No preference
I'm an architect who has been designing hospitals both here and abroad and still love what I do.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish No preference
To me, it's about spending quality time with family and friends.... usually with a lot of food!
Languages: English, French English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA from Lehigh University, M Arch from Columbia University.