Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

OCSurfGuyForYou

48 year old man | Mission Viejo, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-43 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Are you really ready for a "good guy"? Are you ready for no drama? If you're really ready, then look no further...

In his own words

I’m a single dad who was born and raised in Southern California – mostly in Orange County. I've been told that I'm easy going, easy to hold a conversation, down to earth person. I consider myself confident, intelligent, honest, romantic, spontaneous, attentive, and secure with a good moral compass. I tend to be a little old fashion and hold traditional family values. I’m a hopeless romantic and eternal optimist. I see glass as always half full. I don’t see problems in life, I see opportunities. I always find humor in life events. I enjoy holding hands and physical contact – PDA’s are a must. I'm the kind of person who is willing to try anything once, and if it was fun, twice. I believe time is more valuable than money. After all, you can always earn more money, but never more time. I am a very ambitious and hard-working person. I am energetic and enthusiastic about life. I am passionate and loyal to my friends, family, and work. My sons are everything to me. I am just as comfortable networking in formal business situations and dressing up for the evening as I am simply hanging out with friends. I like to get dressed up for formal events but most of the time, I’m a blue jeans/T-shirt kinda guy. A night on the town is great, but there’s nothing like cuddling up on the couch with a movie and a good glass of wine with that someone special. I’m not picky, I love eating fois gras, oysters, and steamed clams with a good bottle of Sautern or simply a nice extra hot mocha from Starbucks. Variety and moderation is the spice of life. I’m well traveled and hope to continue traveling through out the world. I have family in both England and France and visit them every other year or so. Having partner with a passport and who appreciates different cultures is a plus. I love to volunteer my time to my community. I believe the meaning of life is living life with the fewest possible regrets and giving more than you take. As a hobby and for community service, I am a reserve Sgt. for my local Sheriff’s department assigned to Search & Rescue. I can typically schedule most of my activities around my partner’s schedule to minimize any impact on the relationship. However, this does mean that about once a month or so, my team gets a call, usually in the middle of the night, to find a little lost child, or elderly person. The call will come at the worst time possible and there is no pay involved. But when your team can bring little Bobby, Susie, or grandpa home alive to their waiting loved ones, getting paid would only cheapen such a wonderful and rewarding experience. I love children, enjoy teaching, coaching, public speaking, nature, and animals. I do enjoy cooking, and would love to meet someone who can expand my culinary horizons. I’m looking for someone to share fun, excitement, adventure, and hopefully much more. I want someone who won’t walk in front or behind me. A relationship is a partnership and that special person should walk beside me and me beside her. I'm looking for a partner, someone who wants to go after life’s goals together as a team and conquer the world together. I’m not an emotional wreck, though I do have a door ding or two that can be easily buffed out by the right person. I don’t come with drama, baggage; I have a stable job, house, no debt, and a pretty cool dog. The special person I’m looking to meeting is someone who I find attractive inside and out, and young at heart. I’m interested in a woman who is independent, who can open her own door, but will give me the honor of opening it for her. I’m interested in a woman who can handle herself in a variety of social environments. Fitness has always been part of my life and something I love to do. I’m very active. Having a partner who is in shape, exercises and eats healthy is important to me. If you're mostly drama free and your heart is available, let’s meet. If there’s a connection, then we can go from there.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Hockey, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I have Dogs, Other

I'm a big time animal lover. Love dogs (have awesome and kid friendly German Shepherd), but cats are pretty cool too. I've got some bird feeders in the backyard, so there's plenty of humming birds, blue jays, and finches buzzing around.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

When not at Trader Joe’s, Bed Bath and Beyond, or Home Depot, I like San Clemente / Dana Point / Laguna Beach cities for surfing, exercise, and relaxing. In the winter, gotta warm up at Big Bear for skiing, then push on to Mammoth for the real stuff.

College

California State University, Fullerton, Fullerton, CA

For fun

On weekends my free time is spent at the ocean. Could be surfing, SCUBA, rollerblading, or walking around Dana Point harbor or Laguna Beach with a mocha. During the week, I typically hit the gym.

Last read

"Analysis of Lost Person Behavior - An Aid to Search Planning" "Lost Person Behavior - A Search and Rescue Guide on Where to Look" I've found that neither book has been able to help me find my keys when they are misplaced!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I'm a Business Continuity Consultant which means I develop and implement plans to help companies survive disasters. I'm passionate about my work because if I can help a company stay in business, it can save people's jobs.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Probably not No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm half English and German.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I was raised in the Episcopal church and still attend, but not as much as I should or would like to. I also attend Saddleback Church.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Bachelors at Cal State Univ, Fullerton in Computer Science and went to UCI for various classes too.